You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to the City of Berkeley, California: Why a Steem Smart Media Token (SMT) is a Wiser Choice Than a Cryptocurrency Bond or ICO

in #smt6 years ago (edited)

Simply wonderful, I hope your letter can reach the mayor. The way in which a SMT could improve a community is very interesting, i have never thought about it.

The ICO system has not helped the citizens of my country. As a Venezuelan I have not received benefits nor the situation of the country has improved despite the fact that a lot of money was raised with the PETRO.

At the beginning I thought that your explanation was going to be a little complex but I think it's simple and it goes to the point.

I also think it was great that you showed the graph about the transactions, although the bitcoin network moves more volume, Steemit is the one with most transactions per day.

Sort:  

Well, I sent it to the mayor also and mentioned that I'd post it here. So I hope they read it. Venezuela's experiment is not really a true crypto project, but I understand what they are trying to do. It would be better to find ways to help the people there, since I know you are going through a very difficult time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66478.29
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95