You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 THINGS YOU SHOULD CONSIDER ADDING TO YOUR SMOOTHIES – 2nd Edition

in #smoothie8 years ago

Summary by @tldr:

It is a quick and easy way to "beef up" any smoothie, and a great alternative to the wild greens that I recommended last time (link provided at the bottom of this post).
The health benefits of Garlic include such capabilities as boosting the immune system and detoxification, almost like a combination of the Honey and Kale already mentioned.
I like to increase my Garlic intake prior to the cold & flu season of winter anyways, so throwing some into a smoothie just makes sense.
Though I wouldn't suggest drinking a Garlic-enhanced fruit smoothie before going to a meeting or job interview, I still think that throwing a raw clove into the mix can be beneficial and worthwhile.


stats: 11.6% of original contents - learn more

Sort:  

Can your bot at least upvote my post prior to paraphrasing it? LOL

I do like what you're attempting to do, and appreciate your effort, but I'm not sure yet if it'll be more helpful or annoying.

Wishing you the best!

Nice try. I've seen you do better. This summary really doesn't help though.

Great ideas! My favorite thing to add is hemp seeds.

Sounds like a good post to put in the marijuana and smoothie categories.

Maybe there should be a marijuana-smoothie category!

You'll get twice as much traffic with two categories.

true, you might get more traffic. I just posted in marijuana btw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38