Smoothies are LIFE💕

in #smoothie7 years ago

image image

I've always loved smoothies, but for the past two months, I've been on a huge smoothie kick. I bring 3-4 mason jars of delicious, nutritious, vegan smoothies to work every day.

I'm in the US Navy and I get a lot of crap for being vegan on a daily basis. I used to let it bother me in the beginning, but I am so passionate about it, I don't care what anyone's negative comments anymore.

Every day coworkers inquire about my smoothies. They all find it fascinating that I just drink smoothies all day. To my surprise, now there are about 3 other people who have started bringing in smoothies in mason jars saying I have inspired them to try to be a little healthier. I love it!! Some of them have even inquired about more educational information on veganism! Change is happening and it's fabulous to see!

Sort:  

Congratulations @runnergirllpd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @runnergirllpd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57