Spring smoothie

in #smoothie6 years ago

Morning Powerfoodies! Every so often, I love to start my day with a tasty smoothie. This past weekend I made this version with mango and lime. And because I liked it so much, I thought I’d share it with all of you. Enjoy!

rens kroes spring smoothie.jpg

Prep time
10 minutes

Portion
2

Shelf life
1 day (in the fridge)

Supplies
blender

Ingredients
150 g (scant 2/3 cup) pineapple
180 g (1 cup) chopped mango (frozen)
2 limes
300 ml (1 ¼ cups) coconut milk (or coconut water)
½ pear (optional)

Method
Slice the pineapple into pieces. Add the pineapple, mango, the juice of the two limes, the coconut milk (or coconut water) and a half a pear, if you’re using it, to a blender. Mix until creamy and fully combined. Pour into a large glass and enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33