FRUIT SMOOTHIE PEAR CUPS - A New Twist on the Wonderful Fruit Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

Personally, Smoothies are just about as good and healthy as a drink can get, and I love them. The following is a fun way to combine all the great things a smoothie brings to the table with a little extra fruit. I thought this idea up the other day and finally got around to making them last night.


THEY WERE DELICIOUS!


INGREDIENTS FOR TWO

  • 2 Pears

  • 2 Peaches

  • 12 Strawberries

  • 3 Tablespoons Flax Seeds

  • 2 cups Yogurt

  • Cinnamon


DIRECTIONS

Wash the pears and cut the tops off of them.


Remove the inside of the pears with a spoon or knife, leaving a cup shape.


Wash and chop the peaches and strawberries. Place them, the insides of the pears (with the seeds removed), 2 tablespoons of Flax seeds, and the yogurt into a blender and blend. Save some slices of peaches & strawberries and 1 tablespoon of Flax seeds for garnishing the plates.


Fill the pear cups with smoothie.


Add a slice of peach and strawberry to the cup and sprinkle some flax seeds on top.


You can also decorate the plate with fruit slices.


I chose to serve in a "Sea of Smoothie."


Sprinkle a the rest of the Flax seeds and little Cinnamon on top to finish the dessert.


Have some fun and get creative. No two desserts have to match.


Serve and enjoy.


Many tasty variations of this dessert can easily be made. I like adding the Flax seeds for a healthy crunch in the smoothie. Ripe pears work well for this because they can easily be hollowed and eaten with a spoon when served. Let me know what you think!



proof-of-pear-cup

Sort:  

@papa-peper you content is great. Keep up doing original and quality content.
I must say I admire you for your creativeness.

Thanks for the encouragement. I do get a lot of variety in my life, and strive for originality and quality.

I don't know if u will get enough recognition, but I hope you will. I promise that I will look through your content more and be your true critic as long as I am here. To be what I'm promising I will stop being monetarily motivated to vote on your posts from now. I hope I will be true to my promises and that I won't disappoint myself on this.
​Good luck to both of us.

Thank you. I appreciate that.

Do you put the insides of the pear in the blender?
And what does it taste like?

Yes. That can be blended up too, just remove the seeds first. It tastes like a sweet fruity smoothie wrapped in a pear. Very delicious.

Yummy, smoothies are one of the best parts of waking up! This is an inspiring idea, @papa-pepper! We've served them inside of cantaloupes, and are big fans of doing smoothie bowls: make a thickish smoothie, pour in a bowl, and top with dried fruits and nuts and coconut! We have a pic in one of our food galleries: https://steemit.com/community/@gardenofeden/a-delicious-taste-of-the-abundantly-free-life-in-our-sustainable-community

Thanks, and thanks for the link. I'll have to try the cantaloupe bowl idea sometime.

Thanks, and thanks for the link. I'll have to try the cantaloupe bowls.

Looks delish! I will have my daughter make this (she's our smoothie expert :-)

Sounds good, let me know how you like it.

Those look good. Definitely gonna give them a try.

Let me know how you like them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45