DAILY SMOOTHIE - POST-EXCERSISE - PICK YOU UP - MANGO TANGO REFULER

in #smoothie8 years ago


I AM BACK FROM MY EARLY MORNING RUN AND WHILST RUNNING I GOT TO THINKING ABOUT SMOOTHIES THAT HELP YOU 'REFUEL' AFTER EXCERCISE -I posted a pre-run smoothie this morning that I had before running, and thought some people don't want a light smoothie before excercise but could do with a pick-me up afterwards. Smoothies are the perfect snack to turn to after working up a sweat: Easy to make and digest, they offer a simple way to get the protein you need to build muscle, the carbs you need to restore the glycogen you burned during exercise, and antioxidants that fight inflammation and cell damage. This smoothie will repair any cell damage during exercise and the coconut water replenishes the electrolyetes lost during your workout through sweating!

INGREDIENTS
1 cup mango ( can use frozen)
½ c up sweet baby carrots
½ cup coconut water
¼ cup orange juice
1 med juicy orange or 2 satusumas
½ cu plain yogurt

BLEND all ingredients until smooth - pour into tall glass and sit back and ENJOY, you deserve it...

HAPPY SMOOTHIE-ING

see pre-run smoothie I posted this morning, in case you missed it and want this before excercise...

https://steemit.com/smoothie/@ladypenelope1/daily-smoothie-extra-boost-for-that-morning-run-strawberry-and-o







Sort:  

I'm about to juice now myself. Was contemplating about going for a run... I think you just inspired me to go for a run. Thank you

good for you - enjoy :)

I'll be following you for more on this. I've been really lazy about smoothies but always had an interest in learning. I'll also be writing a health and fitness blog if you'd be interested in reading it. This is my most recent post about metabolism.

Thanks - I'm no expert, just someone who enjoys healthy living where possible and excersise to keep trim and allow me chocolate!!! - just read your article and commented - enjoyed it

Oh yes! Permission to eat chocolate please lol ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64