Pumpkin Acai Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

  It’s an ugly smoothie but trust me it is a good one. Falls has come to north Texas yesterday and today have been so beautiful with temperatures in the 70s! My husband and I have been out of town at a wedding in Palm Springs, CA and are happy to come home to the cool temperatures. We left our 5-month-old daughter for the first time and I was a mess missing her. We are lucky enough to have family close that was more than happy to stay with her but I still got teary thinking about her and spent our entire first nigh away looking at her pictures. Today while I watch her nap I am enjoying an amazing nutrition packed smoothie. The pumpkin giving me Vitamin A, C, and E, the acai containing antioxidants and fiber, and the banana is full of potassium.   

  • 1 cup unsweet almond milk
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • 1 banana
  • 1 acai packet (I use Sambazon)

Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

Sort:  

Hmmn I need to try finding these acai packets of which you speak. I love using superfood things in smoothies.
This reminded me of one I made using yams and Black Strap Mollasses, with frozen bananas. It was also ugly, and not quite what I expected. But very good and addictive as long as you don't let the BSM overpower it.
Welcome back to Texas! I'm cold and confused about it, heh.

I get those acai packets at the regular grocery store with the other frozen fruit. This weather is unseasonably cold brrr.

OK thanks, i would have totally not looked in the right section. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01