Mango Sweet Potato Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

I know this sounds odd but trust me it is so good.  My hubby LOVED it.  My aunt told me she puts sweet potatoes in her smoothies all the time, it makes them so creamy, so when I had some leftover roasted sweet potatoes I thought I would try it.  Sweet potatoes are high in beta-carotene and  vitamin C as well as low calorie.  When I roast them I toss 3 peeled and chopped sweet potatoes in 1tbs olive oil and dash of cinnamon.  

  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup roasted sweet potato chunks (you could just bake too)
  • 1 cup frozen mango
  • 1 cup pineapple
  • 1/2 cup unsweet vanilla almond milk

Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!  This made 2 servings.

Sort:  

I'd like to partake that

Okay, I'll have to get @corinnestokes to give that a try. Thanks!

Sweet potato juice is beautiful!

have to go shopping and try this one out o.o

I love smoothies. All your Smoothie recipes look great. Surely wanna try. Keep posting more smoothie recipes. :-)

please make a video on this.

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44