Healthy Eyes Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

  Hello Steemit today I put together a smoothie that promotes healthy eyes, extremely important since my baby will be up and crawling before I know it and I am going to need to be able to see what she is getting into :). My healthy eyes smoothie contains the following: Carrots (the beta-carotene helps the retina function), strawberries (vitamin C reduces the risk of macular degeneration and cataracts), and almond milk (vitamin E slows macular degeneration), plus a banana because I like bananas they are a great natural sweetener.   

  • 1 banana
  • 8-10 baby carrots
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 cup frozen strawberries

Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

Sort:  

Macular degeneration has been a problem in my family. Thank you for this information. A much better idea to eat (or drink) your nutrients than buying them in pill form.

This smoothie tastes so good, and it is easier for your body to absorb the vitamins when they come in whole foods too.

The carrots also contain lutein and zeaxanthin, which also may decrease risk of macular degeneration.

This looks good but I would use fresh organic raw strawberries for maximum enzymes and a real juicer for the carrots to extract the juice rather than the blender. I think my blender would break with carrots.

It's a ripoff this article!

Can you taste the carrots?

No it tastes like strawberries

Never tried to process raw carrots in my blender, they are very hard. I use carrot juice instead

I have never tried carrot juice in a smoothie, but i bet it would be good

Much better to take/drink organic fruitveges juice than in processing organic products nor in powder drink. It much more healthier and safe.

HmmmmM!!! Looks tasty man. Going to try it soon. Keep sharing @healthyrecipes

Multivitamin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66