Grapefruit Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

  Happy Friday Steemit! It is a beautiful morning here in Texas and I am enjoying a beautiful grapefruit smoothie. I have to admit that I do not love grapefruits but they are so good for you that I throw them into smoothies every once and a while. In my opinion smoothies are the best way to get whole food nutrition from ingredients that you are not fond of. Grapefruits contain pectin that help protect your colon’s health and reduce blood cholesterol; Vitamin A and flavonoid antioxidants promoting healthy skin and eyes, and vitamin C to support a healthy immune system. I add pineapple and orange juice to mask it’s strong taste.   

  • 1 cup orange juice
  • 1/2 grapefruit
  • 1/2 cup frozen pineapple
  • 1/2 cup frozen strawberries

Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

Sort:  

Well, I don't like grapefruits too, but my wife just loves them!
Upvoted and bookmarked ;D

enjoy ur breakfast

Looks Yummy
And
Healthy Too!

beautiful smoothie space to be in on a good friday. enjoy

I love grapefruit and smoothies! Im going to have try this one. And I can confirm - It is a beautiful morning here in Texas!

Great one :)

I always get more done when I start the day of with a fruit smoothie. Favourite at the moment is Pear and Kale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67