Cantaloupe Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

  I hope that y’all are enjoying your Sunday as much as I am, my husband is out playing golf and I am relaxing with my precious daughter. My smoothie this morning has cantaloupe in it. Cantaloupe has been my favorite part of summer for as long as I can remember, I love sitting out side in the heat and eating juicy cantaloupe slices with my fingers. Cantaloupe is a nutrient dense fruit, high in fiber, potassium, and vitamin C promoting heart health. The fiber supports healthy digestion. It is also high in vitamin A in the form of beta-carotene, which is thought to prevent certain forms of cancer. Plus it is so tasty!   

  • 1 cup orange juice
  • 1 cup cantaloupe
  • 1 cup frozen pineapple

Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

Sort:  

Looks sooooooo tasty!

Дыню и так вкусно есть - без ничего!
Хотя я не пробовал этот коктейль ;)

Wow, looks good, hopes it tastes as good as it looks.

Might try this today with fresh pineapple!
@healthyrecipes Great idea; Thank you for sharing! :)

Another smoothie for another weekend , nothing is more chilling than resting under the sun while enjoying smoothie.
Btw if you got some time do visit my blog :)

need to try!

fruits are healthy, must try this!

That looks soo yummy! i have to try :) I just posted some cookies as well :)

Good info...i use cantelop alot for my smoothies..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94