Are you ready to quit smoking?

in #smoking8 years ago (edited)

I know what it's like to try to quit smoking cigarettes from personal experience. I tried cold turkey, gradual quantitative easing, cigars, pipes, made countless vows and promises and new years resolutions. All to no avail. The stuff is addictive! I can't remember the number of times I heated the sauna with my cigarettes, pipes and tobacco.

Here's the rub: if you want to quit and are ready then in 2 minutes I can show you how to quit as effortlessly as grass grows in a spring pasture. It just happens. I'm not kidding.

Years ago I stumbled upon a method that sure worked for me, and now I want to share it with you Steemers. Consider it my New Years gift to you. Tis the season to quit smoking.

What I am about to reveal may sound strange to some of you but please read on with an open mind and if you follow these simple instructions you can live the rest of your life smoke free. In fact, if you're not sure you want to quit I don't recommend this method because if you follow through with it for 30 days, your body will reject tobacco at the cellular level and you will stop smoking whether you want to or not.

Just do this: on a plain 8 by 11 sheet of paper type and print (or in red felt pen if lacking printer) in large bold red, the words...DON'T SMOKE.

Something like this:

Place it somewhere where you will see it twice a day, morning and night for the next 30 days, like on your bathroom mirror, or computer workstation as I did. Do this, continue your life as if nothing happened, and in 30 days you will simply realize that you are a non-smoker.

That's all there's to it. Now it's up to you. Some of you will think I'm 2 cans short of a six-pack, but some who are fed up enough with smoking, and the nicotine gums and patches and pep talk counselors and hypno therapists will take five minutes of their life, make that little sign, ensure that they just see it at least twice a day and change their life.

And it won't even cost you anything.


All images have been created by me.

Sort:  

Nice one! Yes thats also a great way, also regarding to hypnosis as some kind of self hypnosis :)

The problem I have is enjoying a spliff, and a spliff in the uk has like the same amount of tobacco as 2.5- 3 roll up cigarettes does. 5 spliffs a day and that makes me a heaver tobacco smoker. When i get back to the cabin and my holiday is over, i will right his on the walls (because i can) and then its there forever!

I have a very good vaporiser there which i can happily get high from instead. The mind just loves to connect happy times in the past with spliffs hahahhaha..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81