GENESIS OF MY ADDICTION TO DRINKING & SMOKING HABIT: PLEASE, HELP

in #smoking7 years ago

Smoking-and-Drinking.jpg
It all started like play when I went out with friends on one Christmas day, 5years ago. Before this sinful day, I was used to drinking but very little quantity, maximum of 2 bottles. Based on the enough availability and the set of people at this scene on this black day, I was motivated to drink more than 5 bottles. Due to this excessive alcohol intake, I lost my sence and took cigarettes, which I have never tested before that time, all in the name of trying to imitate friends and the ladies smoking at the scene. I was told by my friends that I smoked 6 sticks of cigarettes this same day but all these happened to me unconsciously.
cigarettes-and-alcohol.jpg
The journey started properly when we went out on New year day of the same year. I took three bottles of beer with the aim to stop but given already lighted cigarette by my friend. Quickly, I resisted it. And he mensioned that I already took it the week before and that I should continue to enjoy my self with it. He let me drink more before using different tricks on me, until I take it and more. With time, I started seeing drinking and smoking as normal things.

To cut the story short, after 5years journey, I have became addicted to it that a crate of beer will do me nothing, and I now buy cigarettes in large quantity as if am into retailing. The most painful thing is that I now drink and smoke till I will loss my consciousness and control. The habit has made me loss many great things in my life. No woman wants to marry me despite my beauty. My mother gets worry and angry each time am being brought home by friends having drunk.
IMG_20180128_234507_217.JPG
I must say that am tired of this type of life seriously, I don't like the kind of life am living again. I went to different pastors who prayed for me. I have also gone for numbers of counseling and a lot of other places but all my effort to bring this disease to an end prove abortive. If my life continues this way, I will not be relevant to my self let alone being useful to other persons in the society. I intentionally bring this to this forum to seek for your advice on what you think I should do. God bless you as you help somebody.

Sort:  

Yes, I like to avoid them, but it is not easy. What can I do to avoid them? That is where the question is.

You can avoid them if you wish to, first pray to God to give you the grace. Disconnect from friends that encourage you to smoke and drink and also think of the health challenges smoking and drinking poses to someone, these and more will help you stay away from smoking and drinking

Thank you very much

I dont know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52