You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plain Packaging for Cigarettes Reduces Smoking

in #smoking7 years ago

Nice article @krnel, my country also do the same thing to reduce tobacco use. but to no avail. I see cigarettes in nature will not affect its habituation to scare the images included in the package. despite incurring chronic disease.

Sort:  

It's probably going to be impossible to really pull the older smokers out of their habits with scary imagery or plain packaging, but the younger generations might yet be able to escape it eventually. I know the terrible health affects smoking has had on my loved ones gave me a strong reason to stay clear. I'm hoping that if these don't influence current smokers it might at least have some affect on potential future ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87