I've stopped smoking for 3 weeks 3 days.

in #smoking5 years ago

I can't believe it, it has been 3 weeks and 3 days since my last cigarette and I feel great.

Since quitting my bank balance has been at the highest it has been in years, When my wife says to me have you got some cash handy I can now say "yes".

My energy levels are better than ever and my sleep is great too, I don't sleep much anyway but I have noticed another hour here and there and it soon adds up.

I have also noticed that I can smell things better and food tastes better than I have ever known it too. it is amazing what smoking masks.

My wife has also done really well, she has been quit 3 weeks 2 days, we did have our ups and downs and that was a test.

God really has looked out for us both, I would like to thank everybody who has supported me through this and we will see where we are at in another 3 to 4 weeks.

Sort:  

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.474 which ranks you at #6841 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 6838).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #158.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34