Tips to stop smoking

in #smoking7 years ago

Full disclosure, I am smoking a cigarette as I write this. I have slowed down quite a bit on my own. Smoking has serious health issues that everyone already knows about so I won't even get into that. Right now I figure if @jeffberwick can stop smoking then I can too. If you have seen any of his videos then you know he smoked a lot.
The first step to slowing down is to stop smoking when you are at home. At first it is hard, but when you realize you are just doing it becaude you are bored you can easily find ways around it.
Next is to stop smoking in the car. If you pay attention you will see that you can easily smoke 3 cigarettes in a 30 min commute. Its even worse if there is a lot of traffic.
The last and hardest part is to stop smoking at work or when you go out. In social setting there are always smokers present and the smoker circle of lending will be there also. If you can avoid asking for one, you can avoid smoking. Overcoming the opportunity will be the trick.
But again, if Jeff can do it, I can too. I may try fasting for a couple days and see of that works. It worked for him.
I just watched one of his videos and he basically said that we are oppressing ourselves with our vices. There is a lot of truth in that.
If you are a smoker, quit with me and lets become free together.

Sort:  

Yeah... I have been 5 years trying to stop smoking and nothing works... it is very hard. But vaping cigarrettes have helped me a lot.

Congratulations @aguynamedtravis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80