Grow journal #1 - Recovering seedlings and starting my new grow op [VEG]

in #smokenetwork7 years ago (edited)

Hello! Welcome to my Grow Journal! This is the very first post, I just recover some seedlings with success and now I will use then to run my new grow op. take a seat and let's enter in the cannabis world with me

I decided to create this exclusive for Steemit! I had a few seedlings on small cups but I run out of Ferts and so I needed to wait till they arrive. In this time they suffer a lot and I lost a few ones, but save others!
So Welcome to my home grow:
These are the survivors
2.jpg
The Strains here are CRITICAL KUSH , and the one in the bottom left is an unknown auto seed(I can't remember the name)

They all came from this place, witch is now a graveyard:
z.jpg

I'm doing RUN to WASTE:
y.jpg
Manual water feed, all drains to this hole. Now I'm doing 1x per day, but will increase within time.

Let's take a closer look at the plants:
3,1.jpg
this one above is the most damage one, but she is fighting and I'm sure she will recover

The strongest one, when I back with the ferts and light, she bounced almost immediately:
4.jpg
6,1.jpg

Look the new branches coming up:
6,2.jpg
I will top she in a few days now...When I move to a bigger pot.
6.jpg

The second most damaged one:
9.jpg
Also fighting, I think in one week she will be full recovered

10.jpg

This one here is Thriving:
12.jpg
I can see a lot of potential on this one
12,1.jpg

And this is the Unknown auto seed:
13.jpg
With a strange look, I don't know yet what I'm going to do with her.

And finally this is how closer I keep my plants from the light:
t.jpg

  • I use 6x 14w T5 white
  • I use coco coir as medium, and I like to run it like Hydro
  • I use General Hydroponics Flora series - 6ml of micro / 9ml of bloom per gallon
  • I water now 1x day, with ferts in all times, I'll increase the frequency in time up to 6x day.

I don't know yet witch method to use in the flowering phase. But I'm thinking on scrog again!
In the next days they will be moved to a bigger pot, but not the definitive one yet. I like to escalate the pot size while the root mass grows. Also I will top then soon as I move to the next pot size.

That's all for this 1st edition of my Grow journal! I'll try to post updates often as I can!

Stay tuned! Where are all the cannabis growers here on Steemit? Yo please comment! Upvote or whatever =] !
See you in the next edition


Bye, Jah Bless!!
@growroom


This was posted from Smoke.Network

Sort:  

🤖💬 This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @iseekush

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Dab4Dab with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Dab4Dab

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

Dab 4 Dab


💛710 Dating: http://dab4dab.com

Hell yeah I’ll follow you along your journey forsure. I just did my first flower update post. I’m a little nervous showing the world my grow but it’s also going to make me a better grower.
Anyways enough about me. I love your setup. Looks very clean. A clean grow is a happy grow! I love the leaves on your strains. I love those fat leaves. Isn’t it amazing with a little hard work and lots of love how a sick plant comes back looking like a champ!! Keep those updates coming I’ll be sure to pop my head in your feed just in case i miss it on my feed👍✌️

Hey jonyoudyer! yeah .. I feel a little nervous too showing my grow, but as you said it makes us better growers and meet otrher growers too =]
Yeah the fat leaves, thing is I love more indica plants hehe...where I live the land races are all sativas, Its hard to find some good hybrids with indica predominance , only in the hands of growers who import seeds...I'll keep update as much as I can, you are my inspiration! I need to comment on your journal, its awesome! cya!

Nice, you should check out my grow. @chackett. Been growing for a while and might have some inout to help ya. Good lookin

Cool Chackett! Nice to see growers here :)
I'll check it out!
Thankss

In my opinion and in my experience, you should not use seeds salvaged from an unsuccessful grow. They will be genetically shit, and you will be wasting time and energy trying to grow good bud from seeds that cannot possibly, genetically, produce it. 3 months is a lot of time to waste.

These are the only seeds I got right now, I have to give a try... The 2 better ones don't suffer much tho..I hope then don't male or become herma's ..Concerning the little ones who suffered more, I'll keep then alive and give a chance...afterall they are beans and alive.. I'll not killl then now hehe..they are my babies... and shit is what came out of our butts after we eat.

Yeah and shit is also what gets yielded from poor genetics. I wish you better luck than I had. All I know is that after making a mistake like that, I am only seeding with feminized seeds from reputable banks. Using your own seeds is too much of a crapchute.

Hehe..you are right..
But i'll give a try, follow my journal... let's see what I can do with it :)
Oh the seeds are critical kush fem from barney's farm ..good seed bank, I recover then for been without ferts and in small cups, at my living room...waiting for the ferts to arrive...

Oh, okay. That's totally different. I thought you had been using seeds from an unintentionally hermed or pollinated grow. You're bound to have a much better time.

Not saying kill your plants though. Can't kill your babies/friends. I get that.

Congrats on such a healthy set of seedings.

SCROG is a excellent technique to best utilise small grow rooms. For optimal results with SCROG, induce flowering with 12/12 light cycles early, to avoid the plants growing too big.

Thanks Tech!
I agree 100% with you concerning the scrog! .. I already have problems with the plant growing too big, we have to keep eyes, but if you already know the strain its easier to find the right timing
=]

eh i grow my 1 plant outsie half the time i think its better 4 it . i notice there a light frequnecy my grow lights arent emitting caue i put outside 1 tobacco plant yesterday poor thing got scorch marks on the leavs i had 2 put it back in the shade in garage 4 now.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @growroom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43