Smoke-Talkie / Marijuana and our Children

in #smoke-talkie6 years ago

Hi Steemian Smokers!

I propose to express you opinion on this issue!

I have long been waiting for a similar question from our child, but as always it catch me of the back foot. Faster with the answer my wife was found.
To the question: Parents, why are you growing and drying marijuana? my wife asked first "How do you think?" "You smoke it, don't you?" - daughter asked. "Yes, we do" said my wife.
First I stood frozen and watching the reaction of the child (a ten-year-old girl!), then finally got together and joined in the conversation.
We tried to explain in the most accessible for child form why we chose "green" path for ourselves. That the laws, which make us criminals are not perfect, and we do not do anything harm or damage ! We told her as well that this information should be kept secret, so as not to be confronted with misunderstanding of society and in order not to be forced to prove, that parents are not drug addicts ... We also explain her the difference between the damage of using synthetic potent drugs and natural alkaloids with their capabilities ...

We tried explaining as best, as possible,, and she only said about worrying about our health according smoking process. But I think, that how our child perceived it psychologically remain a mystery for us.
But I believe, that for the close relationships it is useful to tell the truth. Much better, than make a full of your own child.
If in our civilized country - Ukraine, the marijuana was legalized, I would not have to face such difficulties and discomfort. If cannabis smokers were not ranked as drug addicts and criminals in the long run, this could be the beginning of global changes in the world view of all humans...

Does your child know that you smoke weeds, how did the child perceive this information?

Jah Loves Us!

Stoned @DreamOn!
Sort:  

I don't have any kids. I'm almost 40, though, and it's not like I hide it from my parents... but I don't ever bring it up or talk about it with them either. ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81