ANATOMY OF A SMOKER

in #smok6 years ago (edited)

"Tobacco is a gift from heaven."
Ernesto Guevara la Serna
(El Che)

smoking.jpg

ANATOMY OF A SMOKER
I never felt such an emotional attachment to something material, it seemed superfluous, mundane, trivial to be fond of an inanimate object, I repudiated people who He affirmed that in his life his cell phone, his car, etc. were more important. but this is more than an inanimate object Julio Cortazar already knew, Alberth Eainstein, Mario Vargas Llosa, Frank Sinatra, Sigmund Freud, is a source of inspiration.

I started smoking at the age of 18, at first the curiosity impelled me to do it, I did not think at that time how people could be addicted by something like that, I did it occasionally, maybe at that time I would see something bigger myself, later to it, something stronger was becoming tangled inside me and I did not do it for the simple pleasure of seeing myself older, the cigarette was determining my mood, when I was happy or sad it seemed the ideal moment.
Since these emotional lapses in human life are not perennial, my smoker's escapades were still occasional, without realizing the close relationship the cigarette was taking in my life, it would be an unbreakable bond, argumentation that will understand it better as the narration continues .
Enter the state university, in a town far from my town, on cold nights of insomnia, reading, loneliness, sadness my only company was. He is a silent companion who does not ask questions, he does not worry, he does not betray until the end of his dissolute existence, that with every smoke they impure, many doctors and men of science bring me closer to death every day.

Perspective of a smoker is not a narrative created with the aim of telling you about the innumerable carcinogenic agents of cigarettes, it is not created in order to form new smokers or a movement that fights against the axiomatic laws of medical science since it is unavoidable the fact that the future of a smoker is dyspnea (inability to breathe normally), rather is to tell you what is the cigarette in my life maybe the motivation of this writing is the nicotine criticisms and they will know how to decipher.

At this point it is necessary to talk about death, YES for some it is something worrying Many people fear it, they are overwhelmed by the idea of ​​going to hell or to heaven, to me what worries me about death is only that it does not allow me to transcend, as a human being, in the facets of a son, husband or father. That is what I fear, dying without having fulfilled my goals, designs, the very meaning of life, now I will tell you that death is a pretext, just as they hear it as a pretext to die without more, there are people who smoke for forty years and dies of an accident, people who survive battles and die of dysentery in death there are no designs or justice die old young children every day and in the most diverse circumstances, our passage through this world is so short as to deprive us of a hamburger for fear of heart problems,

Finally I would like to talk about the nonsense of this world, while the governments of the planet spend millions on campaigns, which show pulmonary fibromas, cancer of the larynx, and others why do not worry about the real world problems, because they do not show us pictures of children killed in Africa because of their policies, where are the photographs of their colonizing extractive campaigns, of the children killed in Afghanistan by the Yankee invasion, should be ashamed not to realize the true world problems of hunger, thirst , the misery that surrounds us. In the last days we need to worry about more transcendental issues that help make this a better world.

FIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35