You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Music League Challenge Week # 2 Theme Fun: "Rock Your Body" (Original Song)

Ayyy the first :30 of the beat okay okayyyyyyy. Love that sequence, sounds, and layering let's gooo (a few seconds :15-18 messed up my speakers though, crackled a little).

"I whisper, so they can listen" ayyyy.

I am not a big fan of autotune but I can handle this because it isn't the focus of the song like most autotuned songs are. The lyrics, production, beat, and energy carries it.

Also, when you spit I almost get an early Will Smith rapping vibe. Definitely a new side to you that's for sure.

It's interesting how music is so relative. I am going to show to this people around here and see what feedback I get. My one friend DJs at one of the bigger University of Akron bar's. Let's see what feedback we get :)

God bless.

Namaste

Sort:  

Thanks for the big compliment bro, I don't rap like this anymore.

Not sure if you read the info above in this post but the song is almost 8 years old lol

I don't want it played in the clubs or by any DJs, it was merely for this contest out of fun.

I appreciate the kind gesture indeed though. Yeah Edgar's mixing and mastering skills have vastly improved, sorry for the crackling sound you experienced.

This one definitely brings back memories. But I now consider it a throwaway but a reminder of my humble beginnings. My music is way more complex and meaningful now. This song doesn't have much replay value in the context, but it is catchy and the music composition and the techniques of the writing I can definitely appreciate how I used to structure my rhymes and flow. You know what I mean? Definitely not a fan of auto tune anymore. Live natural vocals are where it is at :)

Yeah that is not the first Will Smith comparison I have heard! definitely take that as a compliment. Thank you

And as always God bless

Ayyyyy indeed I did that's why I said what I did my friend. Sometimes the oldies that the artists create are the ones that catch on the fastest for whatever reason. Maybe nostalgia subconsciously in the audience.

It is so catchy for some reason I am trying to figure it out but can't.

But sounds good buddy no worries.

And for sure Will Smith man what a guy he is. An enigma.

Yes indeed thanks again
Speaking of friends...what is with that friend of yours who was supposed to rap on my beat that last time I won first place

Ahhhh thank you for reminding me. It's his birthday September 22 so I will be seeing him then.

Appreciate you, sorry for time lapse.

All good, no worries, happy early birthday to him and you're very welcome, I just didn't hear back from anyone about the track.

Ahhh yeah my fault no excuse I will get on it.

Thank you for understanding,

God bless

You're most welcome bro, all good

God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65