You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Music League Challenge Week Three Update

in #smlchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I have never been more busy than right now and I don't wanna miss out on joining in on the fun, so I gotta drop a spirituality track for you all. This is one that's from way back in the days, but I still enjoy how I painted the verse out from I believe 2009-2010ish

please enjoy the vibes brothers and sisters

Verses 1 & 2 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D

Full Song Lyrics

Verbal D
Verse 1:
Can’t buy happiness with plastics visas
Some people mourn for a week, well that’s shiva
But that shiva’s is not a goddess or a diva
I love my God, He created the Libra

Dear God, please connect me to Jesus
‘Cause my broken heart’s, got me feeling so needless
It’s real odd, how I’m lifting these pieces
Getting weak inside, when this anger releases

I’m running from the Devil and his evil caprices
He loves a cold heart, so I hate when mine freezes
Gonna stay free! From his devilish leashes
And smooth it out, I gotta level these creases

Baptized in the water with no leeches
Put a stop to my sins, so, my soul screeches
And go to church, where the pastor preaches
That Jesus delivers what He teaches!

Verbal D
Verse 2:
My life is under construction, pave my road
God judges how I act, so I play my role
Want to get to heaven as I pray my goals
'Cause Jesus is the bridge and He paid my toll

Too many people thinking they’re models
Many followers sinking, believing their mottos
Smoking, lying, killing, drinking their bottles
But life isn’t black or white, it’s Mulatto

What I say, how I feel, I hope for “Yay!, Bravo!!”
The Holy Spirit speaks through me with a sweet vibrato
My relationship with God is smooth… Legato
Nothing can break us up... Stacatto

My strength and wisdom, from His bravado
He is lifting me higher with His voice, Soprano
I’m preaching from the choir, singing De La Sol
Couldn’t speak it any higher, Jesus saved my soul!

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D

Sort:  

"..My relationship with God is smooth… Legato.." Love that line B. The entire track is pure and spiritual to the core. Well done.

Thank you very much bro. Many many thanks and so glad this one spoke to you. I will message you on discord again soon. Quick update, I'll be aiming to record a live performance version of our collab and post it. Excited to polish everything out before doing so

Oh that sounds great B, can't wait to hear it. ☺

Yeah I can't wait to perform it, just waiting for a free day to do my thing! lol Hang tight bro

"I love my God, He created the Libra."

o weeeeeeee every line before and after that is so spiritual love it.

These lyrics mixed with the serenity and calm of the beat took me to a very peaceful place.

Appreciate you sharing this @verbal-d classic with us. Sending you positivity vibes.

God bless.

Namaste

Thank you very much bro
You have a keen ear for good lyrics and heavy wordplay
Much respect for acknowledging the craft of Hip Hop fused with powerful gospel and my personal testimony :)
Glad this one hit home bro, you know I'm on that positivity vibe!
God bless indeed

You're very welcome and appreciate your words.

I am very appreciative of great soulful music such as yours that exists.

Thanks again and will be announcing the winners in a few hours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53