#smlchallenge s2 r3: Island Theme - Ukulele Mashup (Disney Rock Island Theme)

in #smlchallenge6 years ago (edited)



So, for this round of Steemit Music League (which I've been itching to enter), I originally thought 'hey, this will be easy. Everything I play is island theme...' but then, I started overthinking it and telling myself that the uke alone wasn't island enough. I needed to jazz things up, make them more island and uke sounding, come on , do it , the time is ticking!

Well, that lead me to this mashup of 3 songs. I mention the names of the songs in the video, so I won't ruin that element of surprise here, you'll have to watch it to the end. :)

Why These Songs


I chose these songs because of their diversity, the type of sound each song has, and of that song sounds when I've...jazzed it.

8 Months Strong!


I'm really stoked about where my uke skills are getting. Slow and steady as they say, but I feel like I'm starting to pickup new songs a lot quicker. For instance, I just learned the first and last songs in today's submission. No


S/O to @chiefmappster and all the judges at SML for putting these awesome events for the creative community.

Thanks for stopping by.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ayyyyy love it buddy.

Can't have the Island Music theme without that real ukulele o weeee.

Love how beautiful your mash-up is. Choose some awesome inspiration.

And that Disney background is dope.

Love the progression in your skills buddy appreciate you taking the time to join.

Much love and respect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40