You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Music League Challenge Week # 1 Theme Happiness: "High Esteem" (Original Istrumental Composition)

in #smlchallenge7 years ago

I really like this man, it's something that I enjoy a lot too when creating music myself, that it contains organic sounds of instruments other than synths or digital sounds. Is this midi or is it really recorded with actual instruments? Btw as a fellow producer it's always nice to get some critics on points in the feedback (at last I thinks its usefull for me) and with my headset here I hear a little noise crisp in the kick and bass, it may be compressed too hard or clips a little in the red I think. You could fix that with a little limiting down before the compressor or find a peak in the EQ where the sound overloads according to the loop to fix it. I btw really like that electric guitar in it , and the drums aswel especially the panned tom riffs sound awesome (Y) follow worthy without doubt :P looking forward to hear more

Sort:  

Happy you like it @seveaux this track is midi recorded except for the guitars of course, and the reason why it sounds organic is the authentic sounding vsts I was using. The backing track for this I did years ago, just added the gutars recently. I decided to remaster the track on wave lab before adding it on cubase and that's where I messed the compression up, since I couldn't turn the speakers on late at night...my neighbours would've freak out, plus I was using regular headphones and was relying on the frequency peaks that I was seeing. After I uploaded and actually heard it the next day with the speakers on, I recognized I messed up, but it was too late. : / Thanks for the tip, I'll try to fix it sometime. The electric guitar I recorded with is a Duesenberg Starplayer Special, going through Hughes & Kettner Grand Meister 36 Amplifier. The drums are a studio set for Battery. ☺ Thanks for digging it and I promise there will be more to hear. (; Followed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59894.48
ETH 2608.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46