Scuzzy Ruckus - New York Nights | Steemit Music League Week #8steemCreated with Sketch.

in #smlchallenge7 years ago

ti01091408bwwp-1300x867.jpg

Hip-hop is one of the foundations of my upbringing. Specifically, hip-hop based in New York and their neighboring states, i.e., New Jersey and Pennsylvania. Those who have been following my production style would immediately distinguish its influence in my instrumentals.

My passion for music essentially began when I started making beats as a hobby. Originally I dabbled without samples for couple hundred instrumentals, but once I figured out the art of sampling, it opened my ears to the world's library of music. However, I will leave this topic for another post in detail.

This weeks theme for Steemit Music League Week #8 (hosted by @chiefmappster) is New York Nights.

For this challenge, I sampled Leif Garrett's "New York City Nights" to create a vibe with a lot of energy, similar to the nightlife of New York City.

Leif Garrett - New York City Nights (1978)

Have a listen to how I reworked the sample to create my version, available at the following links:

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


Thanks for listening,
@scuzzy

Sort:  

@scuzzy mah man dope sample selection and how u flipped it, dope beat! Simply Love it, so great to have u in this community! Kudos

Thanks man. We should all grow together!

300% pls do holla if u need anything! Kudos

Love those syncopated guitar hits and that sub bass with the classic hiphop drum set. Nice beat @scuzzy

Thanks for having a listen!

No problem B. always. ☺

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @scuzzy to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

well done scuzzy, once again!

"Nightssssss in New York City..."

Man o man I love thisssssssssss.

Love how you reworked that classic sample to make this beat flow so incredibly.

Really like that switch-up at 0:58 and WHAM you hit us with those smooth vocals to end it.

This is a textbook entry for this week's theme in opinion. Appreciate you creating this bad boy and letting us listen.

Namaste

Man I appreciate it. I'm really looking forward to what everyone brings to the table!

O heck yeahhh love this community so much epic talent. Let's see if they can knock the champ off o weee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55