Jungle Law by Scuzzy Bosco | SML Challenge Week Six Entry

in #smlchallenge6 years ago (edited)

heritage-1.jpg

The theme for the Steemit Music League Challenge this week is Animal Kingdom. My take on this challenge was to sample records with animals in their titles. Surprisingly there are oodles, so rather than sifting through all of them to find the sounds I wanted, I decided to sample the first dozen that I discovered. The quality of three records was poor so I eliminated them.

All the elements of the beat (including the drums) are from the following:

This is an experiment I did often in the past because I enjoyed the unpredictability of the final instrumental.

With no further adieu,
https://dsound.audio/#/@scuzzy/scuzzy-jungle-jungle-law--steemit-music-league-challenge-week-six

Thanks for listening,
@scuzzy

Sort:  

Salute @scuzzy another dope entry with dope samples.

I appreciate you having a listen!

Another great way of creating the weeks challenge, nice outcome and GREAT collection of records @scuzzy

Just getting the ball rolling. I know everyone is going to bring it.

Love ur approach to sampling and music selection! The whole vibe is dope and im lovin those drums! Kudos

Thanks man. It's just an experiment to see if how many sounds I can blend in one beat.

original circus feel in this one here I like it ! only wish it could be a little longer though but nice vibe

I like your style great work will listen too it this eve :)

Thanks a lot buddy. Your time is sincerely appreciated.

This is so cool! Sometimes constraining yourself as you did with the short list of songs to work with can really be a spur to creativity. Less elements to work with = less decision paralysis. I really like what you ended up with! Happy to find you and following you for more awesome in my feed :) Cheers - Carl

You're absolutely right about less decision paralysis. I really appreciate you listening and commenting on the instrumental! I've followed you back, brother. Hopefully I'll have more quality content.

Holy smokes mannnnnn this is so dope. You combine and blend all these sounds and samples so amazingly in my opinion.

My favorite part is between 0:54 and 1:11 that instrument brings out that Santana vibe and energy holy smokes.

Such a creative take on the theme sampling songs with animal names in them. The list is truly an Animal Kingdom. And to be able to include those so seemlessly in this beats wowzers. Props to you man.

God bless buddy.

Namaste

I appreciate the love @chiefmappster. Perhaps subconsciously I had Santana in mind. I watched a Santana interview last week about him taking LSD prior to a show. Legend.

O snap buddy the Universe works in mysterious and awesome ways o weee. And for sure he is no doubt. I had no idea about that but makes sense such an OG.

You're welcome man glad to have you apart of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72