Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R4 /// Riggsyfort - They're Talking

in #smlchallenge6 years ago

Here is submission for the #smlchallenge 90s. It was a fun process to take some of the elements I appreciate from 90's hip hop and make a little something something to it. I usually create off of what I'm vibing when I session, so this was a cool learning experience to produce to a specific sound/vibe. Thanks for the opportunity @chiefmappster and friends! Peace.

Sort:  

Yea, I like that bass line... oh shit, wasn't expecting those chopped up vocals around :45.... DOPE. Gotta show some love for the west coast! Dig it my dude!

Thanks dude, yeah I had to throw that talk box chop in there as a little ode. Glad you caught it!

Thanks man, much appreciated! Following you now and will definitely support!

Ayyyyyyy such a dope energy this entry has.

Love how you set the tone with the scratching right away and then bring in that 90s feeling at 0:23 and we are off.

Man those vocals you used around 0:47 and 1:18 so doppeeeeeeee and give that fresh 90s energy,

Appreciate you taking a different route than normal when creating this entry. Sometimes that's where the growth comes from pushing those boundaries.

Much love and respect for sharing this with the community to enjoy.

Your breakdowns are always much appreciated good sir! Thanks for providing the platform for folks to be able to explore creatively and artistically. I'm already seeing a progression in my understanding and learning in production. Big ups!

O heck yeah man progression not perfection get ittttttt amazing to hear.

You're very welcome so happy it 's helping everyone come together and grow.

Thank you for your words means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86