You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SML Music Producers Feedback Contest Round 1 - Submit Your Tracks!

in #smlchallenge7 years ago

I don't really have too much to say because the track is really simple...but simultaneously happens to be fiendishly complex. The sound is amazingly atmospheric on both tracks, feels very stimulating on the brain especially the switch between incredibly fast pace notes at higher pitches and low longer tones. This in consideration the tempo is incredibly good. The first track reminds me of Flight of the Bumblebee except way more schizophrenic. I can't imagine someone making such a disjointed track sound so pleasing, let alone improvising the whole way through. However the hell you bent that guitar, or used it in such a way to make that noise is beyond me. I tend to prefer the second track simply cause the lower tones of the first are a little bit too jarring. I'm sure a lot of people will be completely turned off by this music but I think as music that isn't so easy access, its pretty incredible.

Thanks for this submission, it's really blown me away in a new way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72