Steemit Music League Challenge Entry (Season 2, Round 2): Sunrise

in #smlchallenge7 years ago (edited)

'Sunrise' is a track I've actually had lying around unfinished for ages! It was never really going to see the light of day properly until this SML Challenge came along! It is pretty different from what I usually produce, but I feel like it fits the theme perfectly; if this isn't a Dance Anthem then I don't know what is! Especially the second half of the track (so do listen to all of it!)

sunrise.jpg

The track might not be technically tip-top 100% perfect, but I'm confident it makes up for it by pure awesomeness! Anyway, that's just my opinion... :) Check it out for yourself here:

https://dsound.audio/#/@mindseye-music/sunrise

Thanks for listening!

Follow Mindseye:
.

Sort:  

I like the drums on your track here! good luck

Thanks @lefthouse! This was a fun track to make, no matter what the outcome...

yes the drums are sick!!!

Thanks @hilladigahackles, great to hear the drums are getting so much love!

Nice track bro, rated it up my friend.

Thanks for that Todd! I'll make sure to support your posts as well..

Ayyyyyyyyy wow wowwwwwwww.

Combine so many sounds ideally in that first part to create such a happy uptempo vibe. Gets you ready for that dopeeeeee club bangerrrr.

And then we start elevating around 2:27 and that build-up to the drop at 3:06 man that is incredible.

I can imagine a whole club going wild to this one for sure.

Appreciate you sharing this anthem with the community.

O weeee let's gooo @mindseye-music

Yeahh 'anthem' is the word I was going for! It's kind of an ode to 'trance' music, at least that's what we call it back in the Netherlands. The kind that DJs like Ferry Corsten and Armin van Buuren used to make. They also used a similar track structure, at least for the extended mixes. Here's one example:
Gouryella

Ahhhhhh yes yes I knew I got that vibe from somewhere haha. Love Armin and appreciate you letting me know about Gouryella this is an epic track.

Results for the #smlchallenge just announced as well :)

No worries! Gouryella was actually a collaboration between Ferry Corsten and DJ Tiësto. Just saw the results, pretty awesome! This was a great round!

O snapppp thank you for that.

And heck yeah glad you think so. So much incredible diverse talent gotta love it.

Much love and respect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55