Sort:  

Thanks!!! Couldn't turn the spigot off! 27 tracks ... ear fatigue ... mixing down, took an extra day of 0.75 dB here -0.75dB there ... and I'm still thinking it's missing something!!

What's missing? Mrs Stan here again hahaha. Hubby said you need more bottom end too tone flat or a little much on the high end so more bottom end will clean it up.

He said fat bottom girls make the rock'n world go round.

hahaha I have to search that to see what he's talking about.

Ok, he showed it to me. It's an awesome song by Brian May :D

Oh I remember that one ... You should ask Stan if he ever saw the movie about the fictitious band, 'This is Spinal Tap' ... In one scene, the band rehearses a tune they call, 'Big Bottom' which is arranged for two bass players ... one of the lyrics of the song is "How can I leave this behind?" oh, it's such a classic, full of laughs like that ...

With all that mixing and I still didn't get it right! It seemed 'booming' on my monitor system ...

I think a slight roll-off in the high frequencies will fix this. On my speakers those are a bit dominant.

The ironic thing is, as I mention above, it seemed 'booming' on my monitor system ... so I brought it down a bit. I probably should have taken the high-end down a bit also, but had previously thought that was a bit dull. OK, from here on, either cleaner (dryer) bass or 'embrace the boom' ... Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28