Caribbean Queen Bri bri bastard island remix cover | #SMLchallenge S2:R3

in #smlchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Caribbean Queen Bri bri bastard island remix cover | #SMLchallenge S2:R3

snap (15).jpg

For the ISLAND THEME, I decided to flip it up a bit. After a handful of starts and throw-a-ways of a few island tune attempts, I landed on the shores of Billy Ocean and his Caribbean Queen mrga hit jam and i pulled a bastardized remix cover version. It is raw and organic, and will tickle you. If you listen to it more than once, it will become your absolute favorite song of the week. it has become so for me!

Please enjoy Caribbean Queen Bri bri bastard island remix cover

https://soundcloud.com/lefthouse-recordings/caribbean-queen-bri-bri-bastard-island-remix-cover-smlchallenge-s2r3

( to bad i cant get dtube or dsound to work)

Thanks to Billy O!

21314491_10154761534787653_3394027073951429602_n.jpg

SML-CHALLENGE-Small.jpg

download.jpg

Sort:  

That video is blocked in my country!!
Looks like Billy Ocean ain't putting up with your shenanigans.

i know!! what a goof!! i have changed it out so it is coming from soundcloud, and trying to get it up on Dtube and Dsound but they never work for me! sad to say! i am keeping on the trying.

Dtube is giving me troubles too ... I think it may be because I haven't set the IPFS properly ... oddly it did work once on a laptop running Ubuntu, but never on my wintel quad pentium studio beast ... I think the whole IPFS thing is a bit of the 'distributed' part of this whole decentralization initiative ... I don't want to put my studio machine 'out there' as a public resource, as you know, digital audio, and especially digital video editing is resource-intensive enough without 'hiccups' ...

I'd be really perturbed if it is something about the last-mile service provider (Cox Communications down here in OC, not in LA if I presume correctly) ... directive from their NSA/CIA pals telling them to shutdown anything decentralized blockchain related (admittedly my fevered imaginings, at this point ... ;-)

So, my next step will be to set up IPFS on the laptop, though it has it's own issues of not 'waking on LAN' (bios/driver not Ubuntu I believe) and such ... I'll let you know if I figure it out ...

Cool tune ... Good luck!

now that i am uploading with firefox i am having no problem!!

Firefox is all I ever used ... maybe an automatic update broke some plug-in ...

yeah perhaps. the fox is working! been loading my daily travel blog with no problems now! thanks for the help!!! here is a link to the latest https://steemit.com/travel/@hilladigahackles/rvyo1c6w

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Ay you aren't kiddin this is such a catchy tune.

The beat hooks you right away and then your vocals do the rest. Love how smooth your voice is on this track

"Our hearts they beat as one."

Such awesome lyrics as well buddy appreciate the depth and how catchy they are ("More love on the run").

And that ending starting around 2:35 is so dope what a great way to end it.

Thank you for putting the time and effort to create and share this with the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40