Entry to the SMLChallenge S2 R2 by fresheiremusic

fresh eire irish madmen cover.jpeg

Here's my entry for the #smlchallenge . I started this one out with a simple chord progression and built the melodies around that. I used drum samples and arrange them into a pattern I liked on the timeline rather than using a sequencer.

I thought the track needed a little more something to it once I got the main melodies and everything together so I added some vocal loops that I thought flowed well with the beat.

The software used to make this was Logic Pro X and some of the plugins I used were NI's Massive and Izotope's Ozone for the mastering.

Hope you like it. Thanks for listening.

Sort:  

You have painted this one beautifully. The colors speak volumes and I grooved. Good job dude!

Thanks a lot for listening! Really appreciate the feedback.

"Woah"

Ayyyyyy this is so catchy.

Love how you build that dance club feel with the sounds you selected and those vocals you use are so epic.

And those claps starting at 1:09 so awesome really took it to the next level.

"Get that"

Ayy what a way to end it.

Appreciate you creating and sharing this with community. Man what a vibe you created with this.

Thanks so much! That means a lot. Really glad you like it :)

thanks, I'll check them out now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69