You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Kundalini Rising" by Trash Juice (Jazz/Funk Rock Electronica Music Video)

in #smlchallenge7 years ago

Wooow @onemedia, this is so rad, you crazy ( in a good way, love it ) man !!

I really have to thank you for taking the time to share your gathered knowledge with us. You made me go & read up on a few things, so thank you 🙏

Now to your song... asshhhh it is fab man!!! Reminds me a lil of Can meets Ween, totally loooove the trippiness, of both the song & the video!
Much respect to ya dear friend!! ✌️❤️✊️🎶

Sort:  

If you didn't exude absolute genius yourself, I'd think you're flattering me ;-) Seriously, I do appreciate your words. Indeed, Can has been an old favorite, I think that comparison was first made thirty some years ago (hate to admit how long ago!) and I've eaten up their repertoire ever since! Ween is new to me ... but I think I like them already ;-) ...btw someone somewhere else mentioned a monk who reputedly 'acted crazy' (not sure if the implication was intentional) ... as a self-proclaimed intuitive introvert yourself, takes one to know one ;-) you can likely relate ... I submit to accepting this 'crazy' as authentic ...

Awwweee, youu <3 I was only being objective my dear!! ;P
I already have my favs in this contest, one of them is yours! This season has already raised the bar, think about the judges, @beatseb, @chiefmappster, @danyelk and @derekmiller, in my eyes they are really the ones being challenged,all these great entries!

@onemedia, I LOOOOVE CAN too, I heard it right away & being self-proclaimed intuitive introvert, I get a sense of who I am dealing with here! I am very pleased to have met you, let me tell you that!
I would love to collaborate with you, if you are interested! Are you on discord or another chat app?
I also think our paths will cross in real life as well, just have that feeling, ;)

If you check out Ween, check out the Ween - Shinola, Vol. 1 Album, you will understand my comparison, hehe.
Do you know Morphine? One of my favorite bands as well.
Huggins <3

You've convinced me! I will immediately check out Ween Shinola Vol. 1 ... as soon as I take care of responding to such a warm reception I've received as I am yours here... OK maybe Morphine too ...

To answer your question ... I WAS HOPING you'd ask to collaborate !!! ... I guessed you were a person of 'quality' (oh gee, that's that 'J' in our MBTI class popping off again, but it's OK when as you say, objectively found TO BE TRUE!) ... our pal @beatseb generally is a person of discerning tastes when in comes to quality folks ... ;-) yes I'm in the discord server under onemedia on the SMA channel and of course you can Direct Message me in discord ...

I would love to do a music video, my part being the music visualization for one of your musical works just like I've done for @beatseb in the past and some other mutual friends of his and myself. I generally find about 15 to 20 images per minute of music, video-mixed-in with the computer generated synchronized music visualization ... I know you do digital art and photography, so I could definitely create a showcase for all the beautiful facets of D-VINE! ...

OK ... we can chat more on discord ...

You are really too kind @onemedia, I am so looking forward to our colllabo, I hope you liked the track!
I really loved what yours & @beatseb work! You guys are perfect together <3

I will get on sorting out some images now, talk to you later via discord! <3 Huggins <3

Oh yeah! here's that comment you were telling me about on discord ... ;-) ... (one I've pulled on my daughters so often it annoys them ... about your track ... ) I don't like it ... I LOVE IT!
A great day to you my dear, Hugz back @ you!

Hehe, yes it is, written in my so enthusiastic & honest, but horrendous grammatical way, eeeesshhh, I speak from my heart & the brain follows, so sorry about the weirdness in my writing ;P
Huggins right back at ya! Catch you on discord <3

aww, you're too modest! Your grammar is as good as it need be! ...

huh ... I was just thinking about the (one little) difference in our MBTI ... the 'F' feels first then thinks about it, apparently ... for me ... I need to get a complete 'road map' down to (almost) the very last detail, before I have any confidence! I think I need to practice a bit more sensing perceiving, otherwise I'm still doing 'five year plans' ... how many of those actually do work out ?!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27