Steemit Music League Challenge Week 8 / NY st8 of mind cat / Original Beat

in #smlchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Werd up Beat loving Steemians,

here is my entry for the Steemit Music League Challenge Week #8. The theme was New York Nights. Basically...that's my kinda ish. ☺ My soul is from New York even though I never been there, actually never been in the States period. I was born and raised in Macedonia, and living in Germany at the moment. In my life time so far, I've met cats from NY and coped with'm immediately, I even had a cat askin' me: WTF you doing living in Germany son? I think I told you about my brother Jermain on one of the previous beats I posted for the Beat Battle League, I'm sure some of you remember. However..this beat was entirely created with MIDI technology and of course I played the guitars myself on the top of the whole gravy. lOl The vocal samples you are about to hear are from AZ ft. Raekwon & Ghostface Killah - New York , and a song called New York state of mind originally by Billy Joel (Made famous by Barbra Streisand) and sung by Melissa Benoist & Lea Michele Hope you get that Big Apple vibe and enjoy my creation, please do not hesitate to tell me how much of New York you feel through this track. Have yourselves a splendid weekend. Peace.

NY st8 of mind cat

↓ The Beat ↓

Sort:  

GODDAMN! And the smooth transition. Too Dope!

Glad you diggin' it buddy. ☺

Awesome late 70's early 80's smooth vibe ya got going on there @beatseb cool jam! And the guitar work is on time too. Niccceeee! :-)

Have a great evening ;-)

Oh snap..never thoughts of the 70 - 80's vibe, but dope to hear that @inthenow and yeah the guitars was the most work on this one, glad you like them and the jam. Have a great evening and weekend buddy. Cheers.

You have a great weekend as well my friend! :-)

Sebbbbbbooo, with every new song I hear from you, you make me miss you more!! You always get my right in the feels, thank you again for a super rad tunage <3 ヾ(´○_`*) ♪(°◡°♡).:。
One of the best birthday presents today <3 THANK YOU <3

Oh dear D-Vine, first of all happy birthday to you and may all your wishes come true. I'm very happy you like the track and complimenting it as a best birthday present, and I'm sure you got plenty of them today, makes me honored that I could give you a gift I created for the love of music and people like yourself. Thanks a big bunch and celebrate was das Zeug hält. (; ☺ ♥ ♫

Thank you so much for the birthday wishes & the love @beatseb!!
Sorry for replying so late, like i stated in a comment earlier ... I was having trouble with my inet provider ...
I am back now :) <3

Got ya. (;

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you @minnowsupport and @isaria I appreciate your support.

Oh snap! That is a smooth jam! I'm digging that New York tip!

Awesome. ☺ Cool you like it and thanks for your feedback and the tip. ☺ Cheers buddz.

Straighttttttt dominationnnnnnn.

Freakin love how you intertwine the samples you chose in this one o weee.

You create such a New York vibe man all with MIDI tech and then you hit us with your epic guitarrrrr.

And the sound quality you already know how nice and clear for all the sounds.

Top notch my friend appreciate you letting us listen to your tunes.

God bless

You know I be that guy do that thing chief. (; Thanks for your kind feedback and lets move to the next theme. ☺

Well done! cool and smooth. Like this version way better than Billy's, seriously!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76