King Of The Birds - #smlchallenge week six

in #smlchallenge7 years ago (edited)

What's up everyone. This is my entry for the #smlchallenge week 6. The theme was Animal Kingdom.

I got my samples from birds chirping and singing, and The Lion King - Circle Of Life.
I named my track - King Of The Birds.

Below are the samples for the challenge.

Sort:  

Nice one @authenticbeatz I like how the bird is chirping its way through the beat, and the Lion King sample is almost unrecognizable and has its own sound..btw it's my favorite track from that movie. ☺ Well done.

Thanks for your feedback i appreciate it. I agree its my favorite song from the movie as well. I've sung that intro over 100 times. lol

@authenticbeatz niceee 1! i diiiig how u flipped the samples u used and the drum groove fits the theme nicely. Kudos!

oh this is brilliant man!!!! love the birdsong!!! better singers than any human!!!

They are. I was amazed to see how many chirps they had.

:) ... and thats only the frequency range we can hear!!! .. they do more!!

Nice! I see Amazonian tribes dance battling in nature. I really enjoyed this one!

yes!!

Holy smokes man this is sooooooooo dope.

The way you sampled Lion King is absolutely incredible in my opinion and using its as a "hook" is amazing.

And having those bird sounds adds that extra Animal Kingdom layer to the beat. It acts in cohesion with the rest of your sounds very nicely.

Love the direction you went with this beat it is top-notch in every aspect in mind. Really appreciate you creating this art and sharing it with us.

God bless.

Namaste

Thanks glad you liked it. I made 2 beats but decided to go with this one.

O wow man the creative juices must have been flowing with that Animal Kingdom.

Definitely appreciate being able to listen to your music.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 5.71 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54