You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Rise" by Nowhere Near (a HardBop Drum and Bass Electronica Fusion streaming mp3)

in #smlchallenge7 years ago

lovely song! there's so much going on, so many layers and subtleties as always in your music! it is an ode to the soloits haha. I find there is something particular about your songs, an atmosphere that I cannot pin point exactly but I instantly recognise in your music! <3

Sort:  

Thank you for listening and commenting. Not quite sure where the influence is, if it can be just a broad category like Jazz, Modernism, or Eastern Mysticism, or if I'd have to list all the greats that I've listened to and read, who've left a lasting impression. Congratulations on your top prize!

thank you so much. I think we all have lots of influences that help us create something new. your sound is rather unique to my ears and this is really something! <3

Thank you, my friend this means a lot to me, coming from such an accomplished musician/composer as yourself! I really do enjoy our time together and look forward to hearing more from you and chatting more on SMA - Radio ...

thank you my friend! your kind words mean so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67