Smilechallenge - When you send a smile, it will return

IMG_8066.JPG

Thanks @htliao nominating me for #smilechallenge ! It would be my first little challenge on Steemit and I definitely look forward to participate more in coming days:)

The above shared snapshot was captured as the bridal demo for my make-up artist friend. It was my honour to be invited to the shooting and the photo has been used to promote her Facebook
page. I am happy to help my friend and the modelling shooting was absolutely a great experience that added colour to my life!

Sometimes we just need to step out comfort zone and try out something new, shouldn't we? That's how we discover the hidden self, from then happiness & smile would spontaneously be with us~

When I saw the hashtag "#smilechallenge", what comes up in my mind was the note I found 3 years ago on the wall of my Airbnb home in London:

"When you send a smile, it will return."

That's true, and is what I figured very common in Western countries - people do smile at strangers in street which always immediately melt the ice between one another. However, this practice is unfortunately still not common yet in our HK/Chinese community.

When we are nice to others, we will be treated the same way. Hehehe... Do you feel the harmony and peace in the words of wisdom? I did. So always do a favour to others, to ourselves.

Sort:  

thank you join the smilechallenge, your smile is really pretty. :)

Thank you! I guess my friend has really good make up skills XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67