A THOUGHT A DAY #1

in #smile4 years ago

I want to start a series where I share my thoughts and opinions about the lessons that I have learnt throughout my life and the ones I still learn everyday. This is just a small effort to increase self-awareness about myself as well as encourage the habit in others.

image.png

The lesson I learnt today is the importance of having a good sense of humor. We often tend to take our lives very seriously and forget to laugh or share a smile with anyone around us. I don't think that's how life is supposed to be. In fact I strongly believe that it's during the most difficult times we need to find the humor as it will always help us get through it. Not everyone is naturally funny but it's a learnable skill that anyone can apply through observation. Even a simple lighthearted line can make a huge difference for example :" “I miss so many things about the college: hanging out with my friends, working with professors, and wearing anything other than pajama pants.”
We just need to make sure that we aren't offensive or hurt anyone on purpose through jokes.
Just like how we have all the reasons in the world to feel stressed, we also have a million reasons to be grateful and smile for. So just phone a friend or play with your dog or sit and reminisce all your naughty childhood stories with your parents or grandparents because there is always a reason to smile .

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82