Sort:  

Tipu is a bid-bot or at least a promotion service. Same business model as us ( It actually doesn't matter how the payment is being processed - bidding, direct payment with fixed-rate, etc. ), before we focused on curation.

Is there any reason for the downvote?

Automatic vote on your comment. We wouldn't have downvoted a manually curated vote.

Nope, still, tipu is not a bid-bot, there are no auctions or any bids made. It could be a promotion service, but I don't know what the definition of that is. But I think that the processing is one huge factor of naming things and that there is quite the difference between tipu and bid-bots. (Same with bid-bots and smartsteem, because I wouldn't call smartsteem a bid-bot pre-HF21.)

Automatic vote on your comment. We wouldn't have downvoted a manually curated vote.

Huh, what? That vote came from @steembasicincome, all of their votes are automatically distributed. Do you really want to flag all of their upvotes? Comments are only upvoted if you haven't posted for the last 7 days, which I wasn't able to. So I received one small upvote for one comment, which I think is totally normal and the amount wasn't that high. To receive a flag just because, the upvote was automated is kinda a really hard criteria. I mean I get if someone is upvoting himself 10 days per day, or is getting 50$ on the comment "Haha", but that one upvote?

Do I get an answer for my reply or is my waiting for that futile?

@takowi You can wait an infinite amount of time. I noticed more often when conversations and or questions go though though, Smartsteem goes silent. And if they even react back, its in a short and often annoyed way.

Experienced it myself also when i criticized the new system they are using. As i find it a stab in the back to all delegators that helped SS get to the point they are now. Seems they just want us to obey and not criticize at all or they are stepped on their toes.

Think they should switch the person that does the PR. You kind of need to be able to take criticism without getting quickly offended, otherwise he or she should not be on any kind of social media in the first place.

Thank you for your reply. At least I don't feel alone anymore.

Smartsteem goes silent. And if they even react back, its in a short and often annoyed way.

Jeah I don't get them. Not even remotely. It happened once before where I questioned, why the estimator for the vote selling system estimated an amount in Steem less what was paid. But with still showing a positive ROI. That didn't make any sense.
But the reaction was the same, annoyed, then silence.

As i find it a stab in the back to all delegators that helped SS get to the point they are now. Seems they just want us to obey and not criticize at all or they are stepped on their toes.

Jeah, I realized that also, but later. The delegators delgated back then because the ROI was something above 10%, with those changes now, I wished those delegations were bound to something like a smart contract to end the delegation automatically.

Think they should switch the person that does the PR. You kind of need to be able to take criticism without getting quickly offended, otherwise he or she should not be on any kind of social media in the first place.

Jeah, that would be great. My intention wasn't to offend anyone. Fun part: They upvoted one of my posts later on. I didn't know why or how, but they did. That's really confusing.
I guess I will just sit here and watch what will happen to Smartsteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95