#smartphotocontest - FLOWERS AND PHOTOGRAPHY - English Bluebells

in #smartphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

Thank you to @smartphoto for hosting this competition! You can check out the competition here: https://steemit.com/smartphotocontest/@smartphoto/smartphoto-contest-week-4-flowers-and-photography

I love this weeks contest, flowers have been my obsession recently with my photography. I have already posted most of my pictures on Steemit, but this one I had been saving for a special occasion, and here it is!

Bluebells are thriving in the local woodland at this time of year. They are on the protected flowers list in the UK so it is against the law to pick these flowers, which is a shame because they would look beautiful in a vase on my kitchen window!

Don't forget to click the image for the full screen effect...

Bluebells...

bluebells.JPG

1/250s / F8.0 / ISO 280 / 90mm

This picture is my own, taken with my Nikon D5300 using my 90mm Macro Lens and edited using PhotoScape software.

Thank you for visiting my blog!

Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

Sort:  

This picture is amazing.

Thanks bro! Practising for your wedding ;) xx

You are creating some AMAZING Macro shots. Simply amazing.

Thank you! That is very kind of you to say @bluefinstudios :)

It's not me... it's your images that are wonderful.

Nice detailed work here. You did a good job!

I know what they are, so I know what the scale is. But they look the size of a Lilly.

Thanks for a really great photo. I like the logo on there too....

Oh yes, I really aught to attach a picture of them from a distance so people who aren't familiar with the flower know how tiny they are! :D Thanks @bigtom13 :)

I love flowers too, that picture is beautiful and its color is amazing. Is good to read that they are protected, because are really gorgeous. Greetings. 😘

Oh the English bluebell, Heaven!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76