Reflections of the week.

IMG_20181011_080631.jpg
I'm living groundhog day. The entirety of last week was a daily routine of surreality. Get up, get dressed, stumble down the stairs, walk down the street and order the same thing for breakfast, wait on the bus, go to work, eat lunch, go back to work, go home, eat cereal for dinner, take a shower, go to bed: Repeat.....

Surely there has to be more. The only difference in anything last week was the cryptocurrency market. Instead of running sideways it took a five and continued it's sideways trend. Funny, seems exactly like my life the last week.

I guess there is some silver lining to it all. At the end of the week I was able to take a picture of the progress I made on the burned out motel I've been working on.
IMG_20181010_115437.jpg
IMG_20181010_115743.jpg
If you noted the singularity in my tone in saying "I've been working on" it's due to the fact I've been mostly alone iny endeavor as the rest of the crew has been out on the island doing demo on our next project and it's starting to sound like I'm going to be left to my own devices to finish the stupid motel by my self. Yes, that really sucks, I'm getting to old for this kind of shit.

So anyways, that's all the crying I'm going to do for this posting. It's Saturday night, laundry is done, the house is clean, I need a shower, and there's not much else going on. Maybe next week I'll get some help for a day or two.
Goodnight.

Sort:  

I sincerely hope you get some help next week @spozone and some decent dinners! 😱

Excellent progress, good sir! And I hope you're getting some help this week, and that things are otherwise well with you. 😊

wao, that structure looks very good, are you going to make a tongue-and-groove roof? I like those ceilings. My father is a carpenter and I liked when he made those ceilings ... I hope that this week is better for you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50