Marvelous Mini Critters

i-macro-67.jpg

i-macro-68.jpg

i-macro-63.jpg

i-macro-41.jpg

i-macro-43.jpg

i-macro-54.jpg

steemit-posts(rw)-10.jpg


Few things excite me quite as much as macro-photography. I'm like a little girl, endlessly curious and full of wonder when viewing the world through a macro lens.

Though I've had a great pro lens for many years, I was so put off by how heavy and cumbersome my pro gear is that I very rarely went exploring with it.

Then I finally caved and bought an iPhone in late 2012. Soon after, I discovered this awesome little macro lens set made by olloclip that attaches to my phone. Since then, I rarely leave home without it tucked safely in my pocket.

Amazingly, the photos I'm able to produce with these tiny lenses and smartphone are generally much better than those I get with my 100mm macro. It's just far easier and more immediately accessible to use my phone.

It's also entirely silent, so I'm able to get really close to little critters without disturbing them. And it's small enough to fit in places my bulky pro lens simply cannot reach. The 21x macro capability is also much more magnification than I can get otherwise.

I haven't posted much of my iPhone macro stuff here, but there's a lot more where this came from.

Do let me know if you'd like to see more of these tiny, magical worlds.


camera: iPhone 5s & 6s
lens: olloclip pro macro 3-in-1, 14x - 21x magnification
location: / Portland, Oregon


raindrop-promo-thin.jpg

DP-promo-stella.jpg

Sort:  

Nice photos, you can see the spider eyes so clearly.

I need one of those lens attachments for my phone.

You should totally get one! They’re so much fun!

You got a 20.14% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @kirkins!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:15:20
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1313.91/1600.00
Total Photos: 61
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 21
And have also received a 0.44 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow!! These are absolutely stunning Zipporah...all those details. ❤

Thank you, dear! Macro is my not so secret obsession. 🦋

That lugging around of the Macro 100 lens (plus tripod!) is indeed off-putting. Your results are indeed better than what I managed to do with the pro lens! Especially the flexibility you must now have could make the difference. The camera is lighter and so your own movements will be more nimble too, which fits the insect world better! I don't have an iphone, sadly.

It’s true — I’m much more nimble with the iPhone. Honestly, finding my first olloclip was a revelation. It kind of changed my life. 💜

extremely impressive macro shots. congratulations.
colors, clarity and compositions are great!

Glad you like ‘em @mnallica! ☺️

Fantastic views of insects! I didn't know what a bee looked like real close because I have a fear of them and run from them. Keep posting more!

Admiro este tipo de trabajo fotográfico, donde los elementos de la naturaleza son los protagonistas, @zipporah, felicitaciones por tu buen post, gracias por compartirlo!

Great to hear these things actually do have a sensible purpose after all. ahahaha.
Great shots, bees have been a lot in my reality today, and here I am stumbling upon your post ;)

That last spider eyes awwww cute. I love all bugs (no ticks and mosquitoes) but practically everything else 💓

These are absolutely awesome. Love the detail and color!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43