📱 SMARTPHONE PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 📱 - THEME : DOGS - PUG STYLE - 3 SHOTS

in #smartphonephotography7 years ago (edited)

Here's is my 2nd entry in the Smartphone Photography Contest hosted by @juliank.

Find details for the contest here  https://steemit.com/blog/@juliank/new-smarthphone-photography-theme-dogs-and-share-ideas-for-upcoming-themes

So after my girlfriend came home last night I was showing her some of the photos I took yesterday of a few dogs in our neighbourhood, and this one caught her eye. I've never really been a fan of pugs, but after looking at this shot a while I couldn't help but agree with her choice in pooches, at least this time.

This little girl was being walked by a lady yesterday morning and they were having a break, sitting down and enjoying the sun. I struck up a conversation, asking her about her dog, and she told me its name, which I now forget, something like Amy, Emily..something like that.

Anyway, she was a good little subject, sticking out her tongue at a variety of angles, and sitting when told to. Personally, I like the first shot here, as in my girlfriend's words -"It looks suspicious of you, haha!" You can even see me reflected in her left eye :)

Suspicious Pug

Nonchalant Pug

Whatever Pug

Photos taken on my LG V10

Cheers for dropping by - @steemmeupscotty

Sort:  

Haha...it's keeping a close eye on you buddy :)

Yup..always knew there was something shady about pugs!

Haha at "whatever pug". Quick, grab its tongue!

Haha - exactly! Perhaps that's why she's not wearing a leash 😜

Haha...it's keeping a close eye on you buddy :)

Yup - Always thought there was something shady about pugs ;)

They just feel they need to give that tough look cause there little :)

They just feel they need to give that tough look cause there little :)

Hi @steemmeupscotty You got it. Men in Black. Although that pug was a male.

Oh yeah - I forgot all about 'Frank the Pug' :)

They have very expressive faces, that's for sure. My neighbor has two of them!

Lol... not my favourite doggie either (and I'm more a cat person) but cute nonetheless... And yeahhh, it doesn't trust you... lol (Like, "Errrr, why is he chatting with my human...?")

Haha- jealous much. Gotta love pets for their varied and almost human-like personalities :)

dear @steemmeupscotty, very amazing photos shared by you for "smartphone photography contest" your girlfriend's selection is not bad and result of your smart phone LG V10 is awsome. best wishes.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

@steemmeupscotty Hello again, my brother @steemmeupscotty Hello from new perfect and successful text. It's really perfect to follow you. I do not know where you met, but I am very happy with it. You are very successful . You are doing very perfect sharing. they are very useful. @steemmeupscotty I'm going to check it now, good day for now :) :) @steemmeupscotty

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @steemmeupscotty
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemmeupscotty to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43