Lunchtime Guest

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I don't know if you'd call them guest or not but the minute you toss a chip or piece of tortilla in the water these guys show upIMG_20180717_121331.jpg
One minute not a bird in sight then there were 30-50. I finished my sandwich and decided to take a snap of the remaining stragglers circle or standing by waiting to see if one more scrap might get tossed out.
IMG_20180717_121331.jpg
Stupid rats, rats with wings that cluck like chickens...
IMG_20180717_121323.jpg
Not much else going on in my part of the world just hot, humid, followed by more of the same. Summer time in South Texas. Just think 3 more months and it will all be over and then it will be, well, not hot, but hot.

Sort:  

"rats with wings". That's what I feel about the sea gulls we have here @spozone. They're a menace. The noise they make is horrible and they make lots of mess. Why anyone wants to feed them is beyond me. I'd be happy to never see one again.

As you can see I don't like them much! 😂

Feed them... For cheap entertainment, you got two channels, either toss pieces and get to watch monkey see -monkey do, or chunk the whole tortilla and watch the chase is on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64