High Wire Act

Getting of the train in Melboure on my way home I saw something that made me burst out laughing, Animals adapt to their surroundings, the strong ones find ways to survive in their urban environments.

possum-1.jpg

This possum is just trying to get through its day. Precariously perched on the wires and the tree, navigating the barbed wire and the branches.

No water mark on this one, due to using my iPhone. Life is all about balance and your ability to adapted.

Have a great day!

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Opossum: "Fck the system" :D

Haha this is so cool :)

To see how animals are learning to get around our stupid inventions

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 21:43:20
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4988.97/6400.00
Total Photos: 193
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 91
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hilarious photo!!!i love it:)

Nature always finds a way to adept to the structures humans put out for them! Hilarious photo non the less!!

Ouch! I hope he did ok though - I know that they are pretty used to it but it's been 2 times now in the last 2 weeks while leaving the house that I saw a poor flying fox dead probably electrocuted on the wire :-/
Possums are cute but if I forgot to remove my clothes from the washing line they are good for another go on the washing as these little creatures just enjoy peeing on my clothes as they cross the garden on the wire of the washing line hahah!
Enjoy your time in Melbourne

So cute. I hope they made it where they're going. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63