Decisions, Decisions

What do you read? Whether its an old fashioned paper book or an ebook what draws you to it? Are books still relevant? Has the internet made books obsolete?

IMG_2747.jpg

I love books, all books. Hard cover coffee table photo books, biographies, cook books, paperback books and comic books. If it wasn't for comic books I would not be as enthusiastic about reading as I am today. In today day and age getting your information at a intense rapid rate can be very overwhelming and there is something to be said for curing up with your favourite beverage, in a comfy spot with a great book.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on the questions I posed about books and some of your favourite reads.

No water mark on this one, just shot on my iPhone and edited with my VSCO app.

Scott

Fore more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

I read fiction and non-fiction - almost always on my Kindle reader. I also like to take a break from electronics and read a paper book now and then. It feels much nicer, but the ebook readers are very convenient.

I love book shops and always visit them when I am travelling as they are a great place to explore. There will always be a book that will stand out and I will need to buy it. However I am beginning to think books shops are slowly becoming a thing of the past. With the internet we can download en E Book with in minutes. The younger generation does not read as their older siblings do but prefer to play on their electronic devices. I do hope bookshops can survive the current times we are in.

Books are definitely still relevant ;)

Nothing could ever make books obsolete to me. An ebook is fine, but it cannot replicate the experience of an actual bound book. I love the smell of a book, the crinkle of the pages, the weight and feel of it in my hands. And nothing, but nothing electronic can replicate the experience of those little out of the way bookstores, those places that seem to defy normal space in which even time seems to obey different laws.

I read histories books. Would You Like reading books ?

I loved the way you described your image with this question of books being important. Keep up with good work

I loved the way you described your image with this question of books being important. Keep up with good work

I read mostly fiction. My favorite is thriller action. I read both paper book and ebooks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48