My Little Adventure Trekking in the rice fields

Hello fellow Stemians, today I went on a trip to the country side to a village called Jatiluwih.
rice field yello.jpg

Stopping by the side of the village road, I could take photos of the panorama of rice fields and mountains far away.

rice fields an cloud.jpg

The sky is a bit cloudy. Maybe that's better. When there is no cloud, the sun light will be too bright for my camera phone.

From the main road, there was a small path that lead deeper to the rice fields. As I trek on the path, I met a lady who carried bamboos on her head. I said hello but she focused on on the bamboo she carried. She just say, excuse me, and walked passed by.

the lady carrying bamboo.jpg

The air is fresh and cool since this is 1200 meter above sea level. That makes the walk quite enjoyable.

A small stream and a little dam was located near the path where I walked. With this dam, the local farmers distribute the water to all rice farms.

the dam close up.jpg

So, that's my little adventure for the day. All photos were taken using smartphone. Thank you for stopping by.

Please Upvote, Resteem, and Comment.

Sort:  

What a tranquil place. 😃

Yes, indeed, @trincowski. Feels great to walk while enjoying stunning view and breath fresh air.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44