My Time Machine • Smartphone Photography

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

My Time Machine • Smartphone Photography

image

I just entered the alpha stage of my time machine project. As you can see above, the device is finally complete and I have been firing it up. So far I’ve been able to send adolescent cockroaches back 15 seconds in time and I just realized how dangerous this actually is. Even though I crush them as soon as they relive the 30 second mark. With genetic knowledge and short lifecycles it would just take a slip of the wrist on the date shift clutch and the human race would be doomed. So while in cockroach testing, I’m asking folks around the world to keep an eye on cockroach activity and report any unusual behaviors. For example, moon walking cockroaches, the cockroach will appear to be moving backwards while in fact advancing forward... okay not really but...

What Is It?

Leave Your Thoughts In A Comment Below

I photographed the “time machine” with my iPhone 6S Plus!

Thank you @juliank for creating @photocontests!


This blog made possible by the Esteem app.

U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks @overkillcoin for the art... minnows, dolphins, whales... I'm down with squid!

Sort:  

There's a pressure gauge on there and a fan to suck I alot of air.... but it's so massive that I think it's meant to compress tar on the roads,Or air for like inflatable boats. And it looks like it runs on petrol/ diesel and electricity.

Love your creative take on it though. Poor cockroaches can survive time travel but not @otage

Wow very good... it was at the marina!

Oh so it was for boats then? Lol, I was thinking it was for tar more as I didn't see any water. But I have been binge watching Elementary on Netflix lately maybe my powers of deduction have gotten better.

Yes very powerful!

You have an over active mind otage. Lol I’ll keep an eye out for weird roaches and I’ll let you know as soon as I see one.

Hello and what is interesting is the time machine, very curious what you do with cockroaches.

Thank you... I may have to quit while I'm ahead... of the cockroaches!

imagine how big you will have to do it when human teleports!

And if you tried something different, for example something inanimate. Did you know that such a machine would serve to clone and/or teleport ... Well I think I see many movies (prestige).

My machine is a quantum sewing machine making alterations in the fabric of time... the movies are just parlor tricks.

Very scientific your explanation of what you are doing with the cockroaches they should be very happy to work on your project.

They are happy right up until the moment they get stepped on.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-16T00:21:42
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1209.39/1600.00
Total Photos: 164
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86