You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal - Why conservation doesn’t work

Ha! Yes it does look like the 2001 monolith. That is one of my fave movies. It was ahead of its time in many ways and of course the brilliant framing by Kubrick is a lesson for any aspiring photographer! The man had an eye for symmetry.

In my opinion the take away from your ordeal is: one should try to conserve where you can, but not to the point of excessive worry. I cannot express it well, but the whole ying and yang of it...balance being key.

Sort:  

I really liked that movie and book too. Reading the book really helped me understand what was happing in the movie. Great stuff, I'm a big sci-fi fan.

Balance is really a key but tough for me to do. So many things are changing so rapidly it is tough to stay focused and balanced at times.

I like it a lot too. The book did help to clear up the movie somewhat. In fact I saw this elevator button while I was on vacation and had to take a pic. It reminded me of the HAL 9000 lol.

20180704_190312.jpg

I just need to crop it in. LOL

HAL_20180704_190312.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63