little remember the story sandal


I still remember, then the four of us arrived at the Port of Ketapang Banyuwangi at 17.00 pm. After purchasing a ferry ticket and checking driver's license, we finally queue up to enter the Ferry to cross to Gili Manuk. The ferry that we boarded contained several cars and motorcycles, with a passenger sitting room located on the second floor. That day was the first time I crossed from East Java to another province in Indonesia. Frightenedly I climbed the stairs to the second floor, knowing the name of the mountain boy trus into the sea it fears, especially I can not swim! Coupled with the stairs that are located on the edge near the sea makes me imagine what if I fell.

However, approximately 45-60 minutes drive, the ship is already docked at the Pier. And how 'kamseupay'nya me when the time on my HP has automatically changed to 18:45 pm! In Bali, the time seemed to run an hour earlier because it follows the Central Indonesian time system which has a difference of 1 hour faster. We left the port after each of our ID cards were checked by the officer. Tired, happy, relieved, and hunger mixed together.

For information, in the area of ​​Bali near the harbor I still see many mosques and mosques on the roadside, but still accompanied by various offerings placed in front of houses, statues, and trees. After several hours of travel (I can not remember how many hours, because eventually sleepiness overcame my curiosity to see the night scene along the road from the harbor to the city). Once awakened I was in front of Pertamina hotel (read: gas station) and my three friends have been asleep soundly!

The next morning, while I was still asleep we continued our journey. Maybe it was about 5:30 pm. We started to enter the city area. I do not know exactly where in the area, because I have just set foot on the Island of the Gods. We are looking for lodging around Legian because it is said, there are many cheap lodging. Legian is one of the most visited tourist areas in Bali, both foreign and domestic. In this one-way street, the service industry is growing rapidly; shops, restaurants, hotels and motels, salons and spas, even a full nightlife center is found along Jalan Legian. Its location close to Kuta beach makes it as the center of 'foreign tourists'. Early in the morning when passing this road, I see many foreign tourists who are semi-conscious (read: drunk) are sitting around the edge of the store is still closed.
Ohya, a holiday to Bali should be prepared by reserve hotels and places to stay from afar. Because, quite difficult to find cheap lodging (and empty) here! After a few times around and around the alleys around Legian (who knows what my name is I do not know) we found an inn that fits in the budget! Understandably, we are a half-backpacker so for business expenses, it must be extra tight so as not over budget. Ohya, the innkeepers managed to get it after lunch, before we had time to visit the beach of Kuta and witnessed many locals peddling their services, such as, selling rice wrap, rent surf board or become surf guide for Caucasians who hooked surf , and the most interesting is I saw some middle-aged women who offer the services of braiding hair. Just like those reggae singers. One thing that surprised me was: The toilets at Kuta beach are hooked money! Why I say hooked money, because to wash the feet of the managers put the tariff Rp.1000! Wow ...



After looking at Kuta beach, we checked in! Horay, my favorite part of the inn is BATH and SLEEP IN KASUR! Finally ... yes, finally ...
After a few hours of hard naps, we immediately set out for our first sightseeing in Bali, Tanah Lot. Travel time from the inn located in the area of ​​Legian to Tanah Lot reaches 1 hour drive, far? yes obviously, other than that the density of the vehicle made us must be willing to linger on the road. Fortunately, on both sides of the road we passed there were swarms of rice plants arranged beautifully and very neatly. Soon we arrived at the entrance to Tanah Lot temple. The number of visitors I can see from the number of vehicles parked there. For information, Tanah Lot Temple is a temple located on the shoreline, when the tide, large coral rock that became the base of the temple is submerged in sea water so it looks like a temple in the middle of the sea. Another interesting point from Tanah Lot is its sunset.

Many people judge that the best sunset in Bali can be seen in Tanah Lot. Therefore, when we arrived, the rocks on the beach had been crowded with tourists bringing cameras to capture the sunset, both foreign and local tourists. And it is true, the sunset in Tanah Lot is really beautiful, especially when the sky becomes orange color and combined with the roll of waves that are increasingly reaching into the sun. Hehehe. Many who capture the moment to photograph the silhouette with a tinge of orange color and the waves as the background photographs. We also immortalize the moment that we do not feel the last visitors .



The second day-

Having previously made an agreement that contains: Anyone who wakes late and make preparations so long, shall pay us four of us at the sights. Finally I became the most diligent early risers. That morning, we plan to see the sunrise at Sanur beach! Eh, once I woke up even rain .. Finally we even fun to sleep again and just out of the inn at 09.00 WITA. Plans to see the sunrise was just a plan. What can we say, the weather is not support anyway .. However, one of us, somehow he can memorize all the roads in Bali, have a place that is not less interesting to visit, namely Bedugul area, precisely in Lake Beratan. Bedugul is one of the name of the region in Bali which is included in Tabanan regency. Beside Lake Beratan, there is also a very beautiful temple, the temple is named Pura Ulun Danu, this temple image is contained in the fraction of the blue Rp.50.000 currency (let's see).

In addition to seeing the beauty of a lake fortified by green cliffs, visitors can also rent a boat rowing, duck boat, or even speed boat to enjoy the beauty of this misty lake. In addition to water tourism, we can also be satisfied taking pictures with the background of a temple and a very beautiful lake. There is also a beautiful garden on one side provides wild animals (which are already tame) to serve as a photo property (of course with the accompanying handler!). The calm atmosphere and views of the lake along with its beautiful temple make Beratan Lake one of the must-visit places if to Bali. Anyway mantaap!
From Bedugul, we turned to Kintamani. the trip from Bedugul to Kintamani I can say very far. It may take up to 2 to 3 hours. Kintamani itself is a hill in Bali, one of the interesting things in Kintamani is to see the scenery of the lake and mount Batur, which is the largest volcanic lake in Bali. In addition, in Kintamani many restaurants offer lake view and mountain Batur, so that besides full stomach, matapun spoiled by the charm of a very beautiful scenery. If Batur lake is the largest volcanic lake in Bali, then Mount Batur is a mountain that is still active status and is the second highest mountain after Mount Agung Besakih.
One friend said, "not to Bali if not to Kintamani". And this is where I feel the real Bali .. Why? Because all this time I think that Bali is just an island where have fun go mad his bule people are hooked drunk and sunbathing on the beach. However, once I traveled to Kintamani, through the muddy roads and up and down fields that are quite difficult to pass, I just felt that Bali is indeed one of the provinces in Indonesia. One of all beautiful provinces in Indonesia!

Near Kintamani, there are also other attractions, namely Trunyan village. Trunyan Village is famous for the unique way of burial of the local people, by leaning the corpse on a tree without being buried! Reportedly, the corpse also did not remove the smell of loh .. Unfortunately, we did not get to Trunyan village because the time has come close to the afternoon.
Instead, we immediately go down and step on the gas and intend to see the iconic terraced Windows around Ubud. But when we trace the small streets guided by aunt augmented by asking local youngsters, we did not find terraces that became the icon of Windows. Hiks, sad .. But it's okay, we still continue the journey by tracing the surrounding Ubud.
Ubud which I see is a center for art craft in Bali. Many art objects such as sculptures, carvings, paintings, pottery, ceramic mosaic crafts, gold and silver handicrafts are here. Unfortunately, at that time I just watched the crafts from inside the car glass because it was tired with the trip today. Ubud is so famous also presents beautiful views of the village, I see this from tourist brochures.

Ohya I almost forgot! When looking for terraces that I mentioned above, we had time to enter and enter the settlement population. Because at that time the Balinese people wanted to welcome the celebration of the big day of Kuningan, each village held a kind of prayer together or maybe a ritual in the village temple respectively. I was amazed to see the regularity of the people there in worship. Women in uniform wearing plain white cloth and kebaya, curled hair and a yellow scarf tied around the waist. While the men wear cloth and white clothes and wearing a Balinese headband. It really impressed me. Apparently this is how it feels captivated by Balinese culture. So my view of Bali full of hedonism became instantaneous to see this scene. I think this is the real Bali.

Not to forget, we also visited Tampak Siring Palace, in fact we were banned by the guard, so just had a little look from behind the fence. Hehehe. Understandably, his name is also the presidential palace. So closed

Furthermore, in the direction of our return trip, we went to Sanur, not to see the delayed sunrise this morning, but for curious purposes only. Sanur at night filled with young people who cool with their respective spouse. Sanur as well as other beaches in Bali, offers a white sand beach atmosphere is soft and beautiful. In addition, according to my observations, the waves in Sanur look more calm compared with the waves at Kuta beach. Unfortunately, the opportunity to watch the sunrise in Sanur must be canceled due to the rainy morning.

The interesting thing that I observed when returning to the inn is, at 21:00 or 22:00 WITA, domestic tourists tend to return to the inn, while the Caucasians who look like bathed and neatly out of the inn and packed the area of ​​Legian, do not be surprised if bule- bule girl dressed up for what it is, because this is Bali, taste not in Indonesia. Hehehe. Basic bule hooked party! I am, mending a pretty sleep to prepare energy for tomorrow...



The third day-

Wow, I do not feel I've been writing this long. Want contrived # 3 it feels the responsibility deh. So I want to continue aja until the fourth day aka the last day in Bali. Hiks, sad deh .. But the adventure of the third day in Bali, aka Friday is really exciting deh. Today I visited several places in Bali, namely Uluwatu, Padang-Padang Beach, and Dream Land Beach.
Like yesterday, the Balinese sun seems still lazy to wake up early. Me and my friends so had to depart more during the day because lulled by the cool air. Hehehe. After breakfast we just left. Dirty clothes start my pack and take it to the car. Ohya, initially, our plan today is water sport in Tanjung Benoa. But what power, after contacting his trainer, it turns out the wind is also being unfriendly. Be us to Uluwatu.
Uluwatu Temple or the full name of Luhur Uluwatu Temple is a temple located in the village of Pecatu, Kuta district. Uluwatu temple is located at sea level, if I see the temple is built on a large coral that juts into the sea. Ohya, lately I just found out that the temple in the sea under this temple, built as Pecatu resort, is often used for surfing sports because the waves are fit for the sport. When entering Uluwatu temple, we have to dress modestly. Among them, it is forbidden to wear shorts or short skirts, so we borrowed a kind of brightly colored sarongs and scarves to be tied at the waist. Yes, more or less like the Balinese indigenous people who want to pray in the temple, wear a belt. Hehe. Ohya, when entering the temple which is located on the seafront, we will also be asked to be wary of the existence of fake monkeys who like to grab the luggage visitors. Therefore, when entering the temple, visitors are asked not to bring goods that would attract the attention of the monkey. For example, glasses, sling bags, earrings, necklaces, headbands, tongs and other accessories.

I also asked the guard at the entrance of the temple, whether the monkey will bite or fierce? But the guard said that the monkeys are good as long as we do not hold his head (yes iyalah guns will hold his head, wong monkey aja seen bringas). We then entered into the island's platform. One word that I want to say is "SUBHANALLAH" beautiful scenery, amazingly beautiful! I was immediately captivated by the sea view from the top of the reef. The coral is also overgrown by some kind of moss or whatever makes the landscape not at all arid.

Just captivated by the sea view from the top of the rock, suddenly a monkey pulled my flip-flops very hard! Ouch, I shouted in shock and almost took off my flip-flops. Lucky the monkey holds very tightly and consequently instead I almost fell and could not release the slippers. Stupid! After a few seconds of pulling sandals, I won the battle. The monkey sounded like he was screaming in pain because it was put on by his handler. Wow .. Apparently there is a handler there!

We had time to buy food for a monkey from a mother who sells monkey feed. Actually, the monkeys at Uluwatu temple have been fed by the temple managers, but we are idly trying to feed the monkeys. And thanks to our 'fad', we were immediately raided by a bunch of hungry monkeys and forced to take the food we brought. Suddenly, I immediately throw a small plastic of monkey food that I hold to my friend, and finally he who became the pursuit of monkeys. Fortunately he swiftly threw the plastic into the yard and the hungry monkeys away from us.

Just wanted some pictures, uh, the monkey was following us from behind. After successfully cheat and let the monkey be noticed by a bunch of Caucasians who are amazed to see the monkeys, we can enjoy the scenery without being preoccupied by the monkeys. Yeay .. Well, again we are preoccupied by monkeys! This time the monkey grabbed the sunglasses of the visitor's mother. The mother looks very pale and shocked, while the monkey looks happy to have won and managed to take the glasses of the mother. Then, another interesting scene is when the handler successfully hit the body of the monkey with a stone thrown with his catapult. Hahaha, 1-1 ya Nyeeet..

After the monkeys are fed by the handler, they look abrupt and stay in place. So that visitors can freely mengili beautiful tourist spot. I can also be more calm without fear of my sandals being taken by monkeys. Hehehe. Unfortunately, the temple is not reserved for the public, so we can not get into the puranya. In fact, according to my friend - who is our guide - before, the temple opened to tourists. Too bad. We then descended through a different staircase from the stairs where we went up. There, as we were about to take pictures, suddenly a bunch of monkeys stalked behind us. Quite stressful.

At this Uluwatu temple, we met many people of East Asia, from the language, I can confirm there is a family coming from China, and a group of tourists from Korea, besides Uluwatu also visited by many domestic tourists.

Another sweet scene is that when the monkeys are breeding, the mother looks very protective of her newborn child.

Satisfied to see the scenery around Uluwatu temple is very beautiful, we then continue the journey to the beach Padang-Padang. Padang Padang beach is very beautiful and looks more like a private beach for the Caucasians who are sunbathing there, proved to be a lot of Caucasian topless! Because it was the middle of the day and very hot, I ended up just enjoying the shady coastal atmosphere by the big reefs around it. I play sand, while Ardi is busy photographing me like a hickey, Jogja swims alone on the beach, and Umar, ah, yes Umar is already in the car. We did not play too long in Padang Padang because the sun is not friendly with our skin. Understandably, the skin is brown, if heated again, I might become a rotting sapodilla!

Strange too yes, we went to Bali but not wet-basahan on the beach. Therefore, we decided to swim (again) to Dream Land. Dream Land is located not far from Padang Padang. It's just in my opinion, Padang Padang waves much bigger and beaches are much more beautiful. While Dream Land, the beach is very crowded (with Indonesian people). Long enough we play on the beach, it does not feel the bigger waves ya .. Then I realized I was quite far from the beach. Wow! Can not swim! But I am calm because my friends are always ready to help me in case I am the wave roll. Hehehe.

Satisfied playing in the Dream Land, we plan to shower and rinse. But it turns out oh turns out, the room rinse guns no door! Everything is left open without doors. And okay, I think I'm a little disappointed with this less privatized rinse facility! Hiks. Sadly. Fortunately Ardi would keep watch when I was rinse. So yeah, I'm pretty calm.

From DreamLand, we plan to use KFC vouchers in Kuta, in addition to frugality, we can also see the sight. We think the price of KFC throughout Indonesia Raya will be the same. Apparently oh it turns out, the price of KFC in Kuta is much more expensive than we anticipated. Well, finally we discontinued our intention and returned to chicken rice. Hehehe. Moral story, be careful with the price of food or goods around Kuta because if not asked first, might make a bag 'hole'.

Ah, this is my last night in Bali. It's sad because tomorrow has to leave Bali. And still want to see the various ceremonies that seem sacred and magical. Ohya, almost forgot, before we took time to go around Bali, see the water port, Nusa Dua, and the atmosphere of the city of Denpasar. Along the way we passed, I always see offerings everywhere. Trees, statues, shops, and offerings that are specifically made to put offerings and incense. That is Bali, growing, but still putting forward trust and culture. It was like reviving to me that wherever I am, under any circumstances, I have to remember who I am.



The fourth day -

The last day in Bali, Saturday, we exit the inn more than usual. Plenty to be prepared, cleaning stuff, clean bath and most importantly, enjoying the bed before a long cross-island trip. Hehehe. After all is ready, we immediately check out. The first place we go, mmmm ... maybe not the first place yes, but more precisely the last place we visited in Bali is Tanjung Benoa. Yes, Tanjung Benoa is the center of water sport in Bali. Lots of types of games are there. Starting from Parasailing, Scuba diving, Flying fish, Banana boat, Water ski, and others.

The game we tried was Parasailing. Parasailing is a game where I will be flown with parachute parachute and pulled by speed boat around Tanjung Benoa beach. Wow, shout? When else I pulled a speed boat. Hehehe. The duration of this game is 3-4 minutes and the maximum height is about 30-40 m above sea level. Unfortunately, I was so cowardly to do it myself, so I asked for a mas that paired my parasailing equipment to come with me. This I did because I saw some people beforehand less strongly pulling the rope (to land) so they did not land properly. Also for reasons, I am afraid of heights. Hehehe 🙂

Once ready, I'm also associated with a parachute with Fahri (mas who helped me remind security equipment). Upon arriving above, I was stunned to see the many speed boats that are pulling a parachute. The number is more than 50! But none of the ropes are twisted. Great! Not finished thinking about the unbounded rope, I see the whole Bali view from above. Wow, Subhanallah. Very beautiful. Apparently I was enamored with the beauty of this island.

Finished with water sports, I saw a golden retriever dog. Ahhh .. so cute .. I approached the dog and with a benign, he was like to greet me and chuckle with my caress in the soft fur. Ooouuhh, the clever dog. Unfortunately I can not play long with him because I have to cross before the night.

Before leaving the city area, we took time to pray. Finding a mosque in Bali is not easy because the majority of Balinese people are Hindus, so we find it very difficult to find mosques and mosques. GPS was activated to help us find the mosque. Eventually we found a grand mosque in front of a police station. As I recall it was in Denpasar area.

After the prayer, we do not forget to buy souvenirs. Sukowati market is our choice. Reportedly, sukowati in Bali there are many, but I do not care about that Sukowati market that keberapa, I just want to shop! Hehehe. Basic, female instinct. After souvenir shopping, we immediately went to the port of Gili Manuk. Well, sad leaving Bali. But, it was a wonderfull holiday ❤

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 2 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 28 SBD worth and should receive 176 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks you so much my senior friend.
I'll learn a lot from you to fix my post for the future ..
Please guide and guidance..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32