But She that Liveth in Pleasure is DEAD while she Liveth.. 1 Timothy 5:6 But to live in Christ is FOREVERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

The difference between living for Christ and Self it evident in this statement. The Apostle Paul also shared the inspiration of God as to the believers status when he said "[Gal 2:20 I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.
[Col 2:13 13 And you, being dead in your sins and the uncircumcision of your flesh, hath he quickened together with him, having forgiven you all trespasses;
[Rom 6:8 Now if we be dead with Christ, we believe that we shall also live with him:
[Eph 2:5 Even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;)
[Col 3:3-4 For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God. 4 When Christ, [who is] our life, shall appear, then shall ye also appear with him in glory.

Jesus said, when answering Martha about the resurrection stated very plainly her, ...John 11:25-26 " I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: 26 And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

So Eternal LIFE, is God's very life imputed to his believers so that they LIVE yet not they themselves or of themselves but through Christ Alone. God in christ reconciling the world UNTO himself and Christ IN YOU the hope of Glory.

So then [Jhn 11:25-26 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: 26 And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die. Believest thou this?

And so Eternal LIFE and Everlasting life BEGINE the moment of the indwelling of Christ in the believer
. Jhn 3:15-16 That whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have eternal life. 16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
Jhn 4:14 But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.
Jhn 5:24 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life.
Jhn 6:50 This is the bread which cometh down from heaven, that a man may eat thereof, and not die.
1Jo 5:11-12 And this is the record, that God hath given to us eternal life, and this life is in his Son. 12 He that hath the Son hath life; [and] he that hath not the Son of God hath not life.

So when someone asks what is the Life expectancy of a Human being nowadays. I ask
A Christian or some other type?

How long will I live? Well, I can't Die so......Screenshot_20180404-134409.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 03:02:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 527.85/200.00
Total Photos: 89
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65